Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under remodeling

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My room was comfortable , however there was no continental breakfast on the weekend and no wifi as stated in the hotel description.The linens were worn and some of the towels were stained. Perhaps the overall remodel will improve these conditions. Staff were courteous. Check in out was quick!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Ordered two beds, got one bed. Had to switch rooms. New room smelled so bad, it was horrible. TV cable was broke. Breakfast was a joke, went to McDonalds instead. Air conditioner sounded like a jet engine. The only good point was a nice restaurant located next door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room smelled like an old cigarette and was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel but Great Manager

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Dirty Rooms Not clean Need to improve!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Joe from Marshalltown

Disappointed

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty.. almost out of toilet paper. No bath mat. One bar of soap. One bottle of shampoo,no conditioner. Bathroom floor filthy
4 out of 5
by Michael from STL

Quick trip to Kirksville

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great quick place to stay by Walmart, and lots of eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Raquel Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to comment on Super 8 Kirksville. We appreciate your business and hope you visit again soon when in the area. Have a great weekend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed 2 nights with my family. Was in town to visit daughter. Only stayed here because they took dogs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Decent for one night

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Bed was very firm which is uncomfortable for me. Heat/AC unit runs intermittently all the time. Older place that needs updates. People were very nice and doing their best to accommodate. For the price it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Raquel Rodriguez Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing the Super 8 Kirksville. Our staff tries our very best to make you comfortable while away from home. We are remodeling the entire hotel soon and hope you will visit again if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not the Ritz but ***

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room was warm & clean when we entered. The staff was great
Cons: TV in our room had a problem. The towels stuffed around the a/c was some tacky but better than cold air
A quiet, clean, well presented, warm room on a very nasty nite works great for me. The room was warm when we got to it, the staff we were in contact were great, both things that are not all that common at most of the ritzy places we have stayed.