Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central Illinois

Right Place, Right Price

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Right Place, Right Price
Cons: Only slight wear on the carpet in the halls, but not enough to concern me.
Location: Only there overnight, passing through & after a long day's travel. Had dinner w/ a friend in a nearby town. so I didn't sample the local attractions.
I was pleasantly surprised, from check in, to the room, which was large, with a King Size bed, Refrigerator, Microwave, nice TV and large bathroom. They served a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are happy you choose to stay with us at the Super 8 in Macon Missouri. We are glad we surprised you with our quick check in, large king size room and the amenities in the room. The staff looks forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice staff, clean hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was very clean. Halls & room smelled nice too. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was adequate, good variety for the space. Very small breakfast room - it's 2-3 tables in the lobby. Easy access to highway. Parking lot very well lit. Great hotel at very affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for fabulous review. We are glad you found your room to be clean, the staff friendly, and great price. We look forward to seeing you again at our Super 8 in Macon Missouri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: The outside front door was not locked at night. Anyone could just walk in.
The staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and enjoyed your stay. See you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Really nice place to stay along the way!

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Good trip food sources close and walkable. Shopping also close by. Hotel staff helpful.
Clean, very pleasant, good value. Stayed here several times. Staff very pleasant. Convenient location and plenty of parking. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have spent with us in Macon Missouri. The staff strives to be one of a kind. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

overnight in macon mo

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: A new recliner would help the one in room was older fabric type and not comfortable.
Location: nice town anything you need would be close.
The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. The hy-way noise very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield,mo.we

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Need more electrical socket.
We had a clean and comfortable bed except the humidifier was kind of noisy but aside from that I'm contended with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you found our Super 8 clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Macon

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent staff made us feel at home. Room was clean, and bed was comfortable. Nothing fancy, but everything was clean and well cared for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you found our Super 8 to have excellent staff, clean room and comfortable beds. We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Clean, quiet, convenient.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, convenient. Relatively small room. Shower with no grab bars make not falling a challenge. Not much for breakfast. We will likely stay there again if we stay in that region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for staying with us in Macon. We are glad you enjoyed our clean, quiet and convenient rooms. We look forward to you staying with us again in Macon Missouri!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Very Convenient and very clean!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and quite. It was cold outside and the heat work GREAT and the hot shower the water was hot!!! Just wish the Free breakfast was a little more than just coffee, yogurt and cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Macon Missouri. We are glad you enjoyed our very clean and quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bath room was not clean, as is toilet and shower had not been cleaned from previous stay or stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us in Macon Missouri. We strive to have great customer service. We look forward to you staying with us again so we can WOW you! Thank you again