Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rose from peoria

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Impresses with cleanliness of room/motel. Pleasant staff. Good rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice, but....

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, good location right off the highway, and closeby restaurants.
Cons: Get local TV stations.
Location: Right next to highway, gas stations, and restaurants.
The hotel and staff were very nice, but one issue was there were no local stations on their TV's. Evidently they are on a Dish package that doesn't allow for local stations, so I could not get local weather or travel reports.
3 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson

Last open room on busy weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Took this room as it was the last open anyplace in a 30 mile radius of my destination. I arrived very early in the morning but called ahead so they knew. All My interaction from staff came from check in/check out but both ladies very friendly. Rooms clean and spacious. Superstar breakfast isn't much....cereal, packaged pastry, bagged toast, yogurt, make your own waffle, and coffee/juice. Also eating area is three small round tables in the middle of the lobby where people are checking out, coming in front door...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnold, MO

Nice hotel just 1/2 hour from Truman University

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: For the price, it is a very good deal.
Cons: Breakfast!
Honestly, I wasn't expecting much because of the 2-star rating, but I was pleasantly surprised. Front desk employee was very nice and efficient. There were some problems with the computer and she was very apologetic. The room was nice - very clean and just right. The space for the free breakfast was very tight and right in front of the front desk, so we chose not to partake of the breakfast. What is offered as breakfast isn't anything to boast about either. But overall, we had no problems. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Janesville

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Short business trip, adequate for my needs.
2 out of 5
by Karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was better than expected.There wasn't much room for breakfast.Other than that it was a good place to stay and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Milwaukee

Macon Super 8

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable; the neighborhood was decent- nothing special but nothing awful either, hence the neutral rating. It's right off of the freeway. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff was superb. I was disappointed in that we paid for three nights and had to have the key reactivated after the first night because they had only keyed it for one night. Other than that the hotel was good. It;s small and cozy but comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Christine L . from Prescott

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I'm doing this for my husband. He said this motel was very good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They are running a very good show. I'll stay there again.