Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice place

Posted May 28, 2016
This is a 1950s era motel that has been fully renovated. My room was clean and comfortable with a good bed and fast internet access. The continental breakfast included fresh pastries from a local donut shop.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel, looks old from outside, but the inside is all new. And for the price you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Carbondale, il

Going back

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
great older motel. clean comfortable quiet extremely nice staff. this will be my place every time I make this trip.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Missouri

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Travelier a few times and while it is not for everyone, it is one of my favorite places to stay. It is a slice of Americana straight out of the glory days of highway travel. The rooms have been newly renovated and are incredibly clean, they are comfortable and compact, the staff is very friendly, and it is a great value. If you are looking for high end amenities, you need to find somewhere else. But if you value comfort, value, friendly service, cleanliness, and a bit of American travel history, you won't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Very nice motel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Very nice staff, super clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, great coffee, easy check out, all this at a unbelievable price!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Motel and Staff! Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with a clean & comfortable facility for our guests to enjoy. It brings us great joy hearing how our hard work paid off during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the bargain we provide to our guests and nice front desk employees. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Travelier Motel. We hope you will return to Macon and stay with us again. It was our pleasure having you as our guests!
5 out of 5
by Janice from Frankfort MI

Cross country trip from Michigan to Arizona

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The people at the front desk went out of their way to be accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip across country! We are so glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled room you stayed in. Our new beds are just one of the many improvements we have made to provide our guests with more comfort, and a great night's sleep. I will make sure our front office staff gets the recognition they deserve for being more than accommodating! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was truly our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value overall

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Had a one-night stay here on route to Canada. Clean room with TV, good internet connection and a reasonably comfortable bed. It's not luxury, although for what you pay, it's a decent place to stay for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people(let me check in early. That being said room had issues. 1 bed has wrong bed frame so mattress hung off side in floor. Exposed wires under TV didn't look good. But prices were good and I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. It's really great hearing you enjoyed our staff, rates, and that you would choose to stay with us again! I am deeply disappointed to hear about the issue you experienced regarding one of the bed frames and the exposed cable wires. We did an inspection today and resolved the issue with the bed, and would like to thank you for pointing it out to us. We have several guest rooms that are newly remodeled that have wall mounted TV's, but we just haven't had the chance to install the conduit in all the rooms to hide the wiring. We are very confident we will have this done within the week. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to ensuring your next stay is even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by danis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chuck from Jackson, MO.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room heater was either too cold or too hot! Quite difficult to get comfortable. You get what you pay for I guess. I would not stay their again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you had with the heating unit in your room. There are many different setting options on the brand new units with remote controls. We have a reputation for providing our guests MORE than what you pay for, and I am deeply disappointed you didn't share that same experience.