Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The tiles on the floor were not secured.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was great. You here is not anything else to say.
Cons: Room seemed unfinished. Paint on ceiling. Had to ask for toilet paper and Kleenex
Location: Plenty of eating place nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So dirty

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is so dirty. The floors, the bathroom. ...not clean...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was not cleaned during our stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Nothing worth discussing.
Overall, it was ok staying here. Rooms could have been cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Amazing staff!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything was amazing.
Location: Location was close to restaurants and shopping.
Not only was this hotel clean and comfortable, but it provided a safe haven for my daughter and her roommate during the evacuation during Hurricane Matthew. The staff worked closely with my daughter adding additional days as other rooms became available to extend her stay while she was evacuated. I can't say enough positives about this hotel staff. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: The bathroom needs updating.
They put us in a Queen room/ paid Expedia for a King. There was not enough wash cloths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: staff and clean facility!
Cons: no
we arrived late on our way to a Florida wedding, check in was quick and easy, super friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was bitten by be bugs on the first night of my stay and did not complete me stay due to that experience. The management did seem to care or even acknowledge the situation even after I show them my arms and the severity of the bite marks 15 on one arm alone........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. The first room they put me in had a big crack in the wall and mold on the ceiling where there had been noticeable water damage. The second room they put me in I didn't notice until the next morning but the comforter had red and brown stains on it. The WORST experience I have ever had in a hotel!! NEVER going back to a Wingate hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Not Representative of the Wingate Brand

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Young lady at front desk moved me to another room with working TV and she actually brought me the key.
Cons: Fix the broken things. Clean the carpet in the halls. Fixing the elevator would have prevented us from having to use the hot stairwell.
Location: Location was convenient.
Very disappointed in the quality of this hotel. Will not be back. Elevator was out of order. Stairwell and Hallways were like steam rooms...HOT. And they smelled. Room I was first placed in had 2 TVs sitting with cables disconnected (no TV) and the phone did not work (a safety issue).
3 out of 5
by Joy from Warner Robins, Ga

Under Construction

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality. The elevators were not accessible for customer use due to maintenance. This was inconvenient with children in tow. The third floor, which we were assigned was under modernization construction. This was a impromptu fun overnight stay to celebrate the start of the school year. I wish the web site stated the renovation caution.