Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The tiles on the floor were not secured.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was great. You here is not anything else to say.
Cons: Room seemed unfinished. Paint on ceiling. Had to ask for toilet paper and Kleenex
Location: Plenty of eating place nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So dirty

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is so dirty. The floors, the bathroom. ...not clean...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was not cleaned during our stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Nothing worth discussing.
Overall, it was ok staying here. Rooms could have been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Amazing staff!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything was amazing.
Location: Location was close to restaurants and shopping.
Not only was this hotel clean and comfortable, but it provided a safe haven for my daughter and her roommate during the evacuation during Hurricane Matthew. The staff worked closely with my daughter adding additional days as other rooms became available to extend her stay while she was evacuated. I can't say enough positives about this hotel staff. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: The bathroom needs updating.
They put us in a Queen room/ paid Expedia for a King. There was not enough wash cloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: staff and clean facility!
Cons: no
we arrived late on our way to a Florida wedding, check in was quick and easy, super friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Not Representative of the Wingate Brand

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Young lady at front desk moved me to another room with working TV and she actually brought me the key.
Cons: Fix the broken things. Clean the carpet in the halls. Fixing the elevator would have prevented us from having to use the hot stairwell.
Location: Location was convenient.
Very disappointed in the quality of this hotel. Will not be back. Elevator was out of order. Stairwell and Hallways were like steam rooms...HOT. And they smelled. Room I was first placed in had 2 TVs sitting with cables disconnected (no TV) and the phone did not work (a safety issue).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

Nightmare

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Make sure that the employees understand what the paying customer is asking, to avoid mistakes, cause that is very upsetting to the client.
Double charge me and then I ask for the two rooms to be close and they did the opposite. I booked a senior citizen room then had to walk up three flights of stairs. The night clerk was a little rude not customer service at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Close to interstate.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Dirty. One person on front desk July 4 weekend. Did not see another person working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The first room we were given was filthy. Stains on the upholstery; food particles stuck to the coverlet; grime in the corners; overall impression of disrepair and lack of maintenance. Requested a different room and it was no better and the swing lock was broken. Coffee ran out at the "breakfast bar" the next morning. Owner said he would contact Expedia to adjust the price but haven't seen where it's been done. Would never stay there again.