Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by JERRY

New, but inferior, hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
I now understand the business model for this hotel chain: Build a cheap structure, with cheap furnishings (including a terrible full size bed) and rent to non discriminating travelers. I stopped here because of a personal philosophy: "If the place is new then it isn't likely to have worn out sheets, beds, towels and carpets." This place is new, but it started out with terrible beds...everything else was just fine. Oh, I asked the surly desk clerk about the wi-fi password. What she told me didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and it make us happy to hear that you felt this was a new hotel. We work hard to keep it clean and well maintained. I would like to apologize of the bed was not to your comfort. Thank you again for your comments and we do hope you decided to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you very much for rating our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you think of us the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you and we would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rank your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you return to the hotel the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Marcus A Carter

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback in regard to your recent stay with us. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by leo

good deal for the money

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
room was clean all in good working order, would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you were impressed with our property. Your feedback in regard to our pricing is appreciated, as it allows to evaluate and improve our operation. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just barely ok

Posted May 13, 2017
If you need a cheap place to stay for a longer period of time this place is ok. Don't expect much other than the basics. You have to stand in line for clean towels each day that's if someone is at the front desk. If not, you have to call them on the phone and they will come. Room is ok but, maintenance of common areas is lacking. Staff seem disinterested in their jobs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a great stay with us, we use these comments to help us improve. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment type of environment

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised to see that this was more of an apartment complex type of atmosphere, not a stay by the night or week hotel. There were cabinets in our room with no doors on them. There was a refrigerator and very old stove. There was a strange smell. There were kitchen things for sale in the office area. It's probably a great place to stay if you are looking for an apartment complex setting, but as a weary traveler looking for an overnight stay...it was very uncomfortable. There were residents in the office discussing their non pay/slow pay status and other apartment monthly payment type of concerns while I was waiting to check in...at 11:30 pm at night. It was a very uncomfortable situation to stand there and wait for. If you do not pay your weekly/monthly rental you are locked out of your room until you pay your arrears. Sorry, I'm just not used to that type of situation taking place at a pay-by-the-night hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you stay was not a comfortable as you would have liked. We do cater to all lengths of stay at our hotel. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Budget Friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the money...staff was very customer oriented and welcoming...Needs softer pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to apologize about the pillows. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon.