Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful chateau from the 13th century.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful gardens and wonderful food.
Cons: I wish that the hotel noted more travel options to us. I think we could have taken the train to airport rather than the expensive taxi.
Location: This hotel is in a remote wine country. Walking to the vineyards was the highlight.
We love this place. This is the second time we stayed here. First time was for part of our honeymoon and this last time was for our anniversary. This place lived up to our memories. The food is excellent with a michelen star. Special place. There is a train plus taxi that you can help you reach this destination. We drove the first time and this time took a train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great restaurant. Great location in a lovely area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden

Wunderschön

Posted May 29, 2016
It is simply amazing!! Everything is amazing, really, like in a fairy tale. Mai/ 2016 Hilde
5 out of 5
by Alf Ivar from Trondheim

En oase litt utenfor allfarvei.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var på gjennomreise på tur til Spania. Hotellet ligger litt utenfor "allfarvei", men er en "åpenbaring" å kome frem til. Det er et lite slott, sett utenfra, og inne er det vakkert renovert og et utrolig hyggelig sted å være. Det er god service, deilig mat. Et sted for en avslappet og meget god opplevelse, og midt i Bourgogne området. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
by Benoit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Newchurch

Boutique

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel with outstanding food.
5 out of 5
by Roshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thierry from San Francisco

Great hotel, restaurant and staff

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a night and we had dinner at the restaurant, everything was perfect. The dinner in the fireplace room was wonderful. We had foie gras in a jacket of crushed hazelnuts, Poulet de Bresse and Souffle au Grand Marnier. All delicious. It was a great stop on the way from Paris to the French Riviera, we will definitely come back
5 out of 5
by Lercari from verona

TUTTO PERFETTO

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
FERMATA DI UNA NOTTE DI RITORNO DA PARIGI
5 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Chateau D'Ige on the final night of our honeymoon travelling around Europe. The Chateau is a stunning building nestled is lovely location in the country side outside Macon. The room and general interior of the chateau was wonderful whilst the staff were very friendly and keen to ensure we enjoyed our short stay. As a guest you automatically have a table reserved for you at dinner in the Michelin guide listed restaurant. In summer you are able to dine outside beside the pond and gardens. Needless to say the food was amazing! The hotel is easily accessed from the motorway whilst Lyon airport is only around an hour and halves drive away. We'd thoroughly recomend the Chateau D'Ige for a romantic long weekend or base to explore the vineyards of the region.