Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel nice surroundings

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Surroundings of hotel lovely walks.
Cons: Information booklets in rooms re:meal times, and spa treatments available to guests,also cater more for vegans poor choice .
Location: Location secluded and private near Aughrim village. Hotel nice for quiet getaway and chill out.
Staff in white room Very pleasant and extremely helpful,also staff in Italian restaurant very pleasant,and food delicious. Reception staff very officious,no warmth in their greeting,also no information booklet in rooms to advice of meal times and closure times of same .We were advised on our arrival that white room served meals up to 8pm which we availed of that night ,and next night we decided to eat again in same as had late lunch,but informed it was closed early ,staff there were very helpful and organized light meal in Italian restaurant. Also future guests check your bill when checking out , as we were charged 10e over very small amount but none the less still incorrect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Genteel elegance in beautiful surroundings.
The reception staff were excellent and helped us pay our Toll fees online (a first for these international travelers!) The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise with excellent food and elegant surroundings. I Highly recommend it!! Wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Extremely comfortable hotel, we enjoyed the surrounding property and the Italian restaurant. Will surely be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipperary

Most Beautiful, Tranquil Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Spent 2 days break away with a friend in this most beautiful hotel. We had a 30 minute spa treatment €40 this was wonderful. Used the pool, hot tub is a must to use. Fabulous hotel, fabulous facilities.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Very Relaxing

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room with balcony, lovely gardens, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, great room and bedding, coffee/tea making in room, great amenities, very relaxing, free parking, elevator/lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a truly beautiful hotel. Gorgeous grounds, clean, friendly and helpful staff. The bar had great food, drinks, and service. The spa was also wonderful. Would love to go back and stay longer next time. It's super quiet and peaceful there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
One night away without kids. Top class hotel very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a secluded area

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great trip down to Wicklow and made better with the hotel choice. Swimming pools amazing and the outdoor hot tub was a big surprise.
5 out of 5
by caroline

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely superb! It was our second visit to brooklodge and each time it was amazing! It is our favourite place to go to unwind and relax...such a beautiful and unique hotel with the staff and service the friendliest we have ever come across!! We are planning a nice summer visit back and cannot wait
5 out of 5
by sarah

Perfect relaxation night away

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable and relaxing overnight stay, felt relaxed the minute we arrived. Gorgeous food and fab spa with skilled therapists. Room was very comfortable with a lovely big bath