Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a Two not a five. Terrible condition

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I hated it. The place is filthy and broken down. I was dissatisfied. The restaurant next door served tiny portions. The oool was smaller than photos. There were empty units all over in dilapidated condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wagga wagga. nsw australia

Lots better to pick from.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New hotel
Location: I was just there.so I was close to airport.that had no interest in getting me a taxi.had to walk 1k to get one in the street.
Hotel was nothing like it appears like in the add.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The place is being renovated. Some rooms are new but ours wasn't. Very big room. With kitchen facility, but no kettle. We only stayed overnight so didn't really matter. Very close to airport. Only 50p for taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was Not good room Not clean Lift make Problems ans in the room and Rest room was dirty. ..never come back there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in state of renovation, with construction going on to convert it into apartment-type units. We stayed in suite ,which was barely adequate, nothing more. Bathroom in unit was below average, particularly toilet structure. I would not book this establishment again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Dirty room, run-down building...beware!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were not rude. Sheets were clean but there were small bugs on the counter, mouldy glass in the bathroom, toilet overflowed, grease on the table.
Cons: The only thing that made this seem like a hotel were the 'Lancaster hotel' branded soap and shower gel bottle in the bathroom. No Wi-fi in room.
I should have suspected something was wrong when I tried to contact the hotel to inform them of our late check-in (around 1am) as the Expedia page on the hotel said you must contact them if arriving after midnight. I tried emailing Expedia first as that was one of the options but I got no reply, still haven't. I'm wondering whether Expedia also tried to contact the hotel but couldn't, like me, so just gave up. They must know this hotel is unprofessional to say the least. I then tried to find an email address for the hotel, and only eventually did on some outdated unofficial website. No reply of course. I then tried the two phone numbers listed on their homepage. One was disconnected, the other led to a menu system that did not respond to any numbers. I should've cancelled there and then. The taxi could not find the hotel despite a sign from the road saying '100m ahead'. There is no sign outside the hotel. We eventually found it after driving around the area for about 15 minutes and asking people. This is more a of a run-down condo than a hotel. In fact next to our room were businesses/people renting the rooms to live in. I asked to check the room and it was awful. We turned into the long corridor to the room and there was a dog at the end nuzzling a plastic bag on the floor. The staff that showed us to the room did not bother to pick up the rubbish, just left it there. The room was large with working aircon, TV and kitchen area. A dish, chopping board etc. were dirty...
1 out of 5
by ANDREW from Sydney

Definately not 3 stars

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was a disaster from the very beginning. They have gutted virtually the whole hotel. We were upgraded from our orignal room because we were not happy and no wifi also. The staff were very accommodating and asked us to consider a 2 bedroom, 2 storey apartment. We were the only guests on the 5th floor especially as most of the other room's had been gutted, ie bathrooms, windows etc removed. Because of my partner we stayed there. The staff were really good. There are major construction and renovation's going on here.
3 out of 5
by Jamie from Singapore

A review from March 2015.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Yes at first glance the neighborhood isn't main road or on a resort, it's on a small road full of kalinderia and Sari Sari stores but the people are friendly and it's easy to get tricycles and taxis. For me the area is good, very close to the airport and so handy for shops. As to the unit, yes the block is like a 1970's East European social housing block but once inside my studio was immaculately clean and quiet. It has modern super quiet split system air con and is a huge studio room with clean linen and a comfortable bed. The staff are really lovely and when I asked if they had a kettle it was there in two minutes. But u need to work with them to maybe get the water from scalding you so if u r shy then you'll probably not be happy because in the Phils things always need sorting haha. However the main problem for me is there is no WiFi, if u r staying long-term a personal wifi is cheap enough. You DO NOT pay for the pool although there are signs up saying you must, these are meant for guests of the other units not managed by Lancaster. SDR next door is exactly the same block but they have their own small pool. This place has an excellent friendly atmosphere sharing as it does with local families who rent long term or own condos here. Overall I recommend the place. However if you don't need a kitchen then maybe you are better off in a standard hotel but you'll get a much smaller room and I don't think you'll save much.
Comment from Hotel Management
by ISC, Hotel Management
Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worst hotel I have been

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: Everything
No shuttle service and wifi in the room that should be included in the package. We requested to transfer to another room as the toilet is not functioning. The rooms are dusty and the overall cleanliness is not maintained.
1 out of 5
by PJ from South Korea

The worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel ever, and very different from the photos uploaded. It was also located very dangerous area and dirty. I just checked out once I checked in. Couldn't stay even a min. and thought the taxi driver drove me to a wrong place but it was. The worst experiance in Cebu and it made me angry! I do not trust Hotels.com any more!