Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big game hunter

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The massage was great, the breakfast delicious, the room was pretty cozy and had everything--just not a full length mirror.
Cons: shades that let in the light, but still provide privacy.
Location: Really nothing else going on within walking distance except for bars.
I came in for an overnight without a car. I was expecting an Inn where I could relax and enjoy the small amount of time I had--It was adequate and probably the best option in that area, however it fell a little short. First of all the good. The linens were clean as was the bathroom. I stayed in the Gent's room which was tiny and would have been fine except there was no full length mirror anywhere ( On the bathroom door would be the perfect spot by the way.) The breakfast options ( complimentary) were plentiful, and served on time. The fruit cup waiting for me was terrific~ Here's my challenge. I wanted to stay one night, but check in early because flights. They said I couldn't and so I had to buy Friday night. Turns out the Inn was not full and I was the only Saturday guest--so I felt taken advantage of. Also, the emails that came before my stay were not welcoming and anticipatory of a great experience, they were all about the obligation and cancellation clauses. The room itself had similar statements in the paperwork left for me. In general I felt governed, not welcomed. Now I did have a massage , which was great. Again however, it was all about the cancellation risk. An Inn is a business and they do need to protect profits, but they need to balance the messaging. The Inn Keeper seemed nice, but didn't have a word to spare. Finally there stuffed game and other animals everywhere. At least three -4 deer, ducks, owls, squirrels, etc. Kind of creepy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r from Ca

great place- full of charm and friendliness!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: beautiful location
everything was perfect! Food, cleanliness, helpful hosts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, with every detail in the room thought of. Great staff, that paid attention, yet gave a great deal of privacy.
Cons: Can't think of one thing! The Gent's room, which we stayed, was a bit small, but the price reflects that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Choice pick in Macungie

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, comfort, ease, and food.
We've been to this lovely bed and breakfast inn twice now as we have friends in Macungie who happen to own the House of Metalworks jeweler in Emmaus. The Stone House is homey, accommodating, laid back, comfy, quiet and very clean. The innkeepers are responsive to requests and check in is a breeze. The breakfast is very good and abundant. Especially the omelets. We will be back next visit to Macungie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great place to stay and a reasonable cost!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, location , breakfast (outstanding) very quiet.
Cons: no issues to complain about. cannot make this section any longer.
Location: Lots of information available from the innkeepers Book early for the Spa! (nails, facials etc.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful B&B in beautiful setting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I had a great experience at this beautiful B&B. The property is gorgeous: a beautiful historic stone house, with a beautifully landscaped, practically tropical, enclosed patio/garden. The innkeepers were friendly and the breakfast was, of course, delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Matilda Pa.

Charming place!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Bed and Breakfast...charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jolene from Connecticut

Sweet little place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the "Kitten Room" for 2 nights as I was at a conference at Bear Creek Mountain Resort and they were full when I was booking. It was close and easy to get to from your Inn. The Inn is adorable and the room was lovely. It's a small room, but well appointed. The bed was too hard for my taste but still nice. Breakfast was awesome although too much food for me. If you have an aversion to taxidermy I may suggest not staying here as there is ALOT of it. I'm not a fan, but I wasn't there for the décor...just a heads up!!
5 out of 5
by John from Chitown

Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Quiet getaway.