Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chad from Michigan

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely place! Clean, super-comfortable and a great breakfast with lots of options. We chatted with one of the owners as he cut fresh chives from the garden for our eggs. Nicely decorated, very quiet and peaceful. We arrived late and found our room and key exactly as instructed. There is a lovely covered porch from which to view the very well-kept garden. The drive from and to the turnpike was great - charming small towns and farms and lovely views of the surrounding hills. Very welcoming and restful after a long day on the road. We would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Stephenville

Stone House is my kinda place!!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was only there 2 nights but it was close to anything I needed and to my office in Allentown. The area was quiet, several eatery's within walking distance and the BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING!!!! You get to pick from several breakfast choices and it was more than 2 people could eat! The staff was helpful and friendly but not bothersome. The courtyard off my room was so serene and the neighborhood was really quiet after work. I will come back for sure to the Stone House Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little Inn. Absolutely nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first time

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
the food was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Excellent experience. Very warm and comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Washington, DC

Cozy Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The place was great, the people could not have been nicer. However, if you have an aversion to taxidermy, you may want to think twice about staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and sweet

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Visited for the weekend. Very friendly, clean and delicious breakfast. Room was a but small but well appointed and great shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air,MD

Evening at Stone House

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, great breakfast and friendly owner
Cons: keep it the way it is!!
Location: outskirts of Allentown, many great restuarants surrounds, Youell's is incredible, short drive to the Allentown Fair and concerts
Wonderful bed and breakfast, very clean and welcoming, the owner custom cooked an outstanding breakfast for us, he truly went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Spa was very nice, room quite small and no reading light at bedside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Quaint B&B

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean room
We had a fabulous breakfast and the room was very clean --we stayed in the suite. Overall a lovely visit.