Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful B&B in beautiful setting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I had a great experience at this beautiful B&B. The property is gorgeous: a beautiful historic stone house, with a beautifully landscaped, practically tropical, enclosed patio/garden. The innkeepers were friendly and the breakfast was, of course, delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Matilda Pa.

Charming place!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Bed and Breakfast...charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jolene from Connecticut

Sweet little place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the "Kitten Room" for 2 nights as I was at a conference at Bear Creek Mountain Resort and they were full when I was booking. It was close and easy to get to from your Inn. The Inn is adorable and the room was lovely. It's a small room, but well appointed. The bed was too hard for my taste but still nice. Breakfast was awesome although too much food for me. If you have an aversion to taxidermy I may suggest not staying here as there is ALOT of it. I'm not a fan, but I wasn't there for the décor...just a heads up!!
5 out of 5
by John from Chitown

Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Maryland

Gem in a Sleepy PA Town

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stone House Inn Bed and Breakfast was a gem in an old PA town. It truly has the feel of an inn. The owners take great pride in making your stay comfortable. They will serve you a full service breakfast which you pre-order the night before. Now beware that the inn does have many mounted deer heads and many examples of taxidermy in the common areas. The bedrooms are quite small, but very comfortable and nicely appointed. The gardens are beautiful and there are many places to comfortably sit and relax. The owner will tell you where to get a dinner and offers an honest review of the food served in these restaurants. We were a short walk to a farmer's market. There is a terrific ice cream parlor behind the inn to top off the experience. Although I did not use the spa services, they seemed to be reasonably priced and right on the premises. The stay was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad from Michigan

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely place! Clean, super-comfortable and a great breakfast with lots of options. We chatted with one of the owners as he cut fresh chives from the garden for our eggs. Nicely decorated, very quiet and peaceful. We arrived late and found our room and key exactly as instructed. There is a lovely covered porch from which to view the very well-kept garden. The drive from and to the turnpike was great - charming small towns and farms and lovely views of the surrounding hills. Very welcoming and restful after a long day on the road. We would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Stephenville

Stone House is my kinda place!!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was only there 2 nights but it was close to anything I needed and to my office in Allentown. The area was quiet, several eatery's within walking distance and the BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING!!!! You get to pick from several breakfast choices and it was more than 2 people could eat! The staff was helpful and friendly but not bothersome. The courtyard off my room was so serene and the neighborhood was really quiet after work. I will come back for sure to the Stone House Inn!