Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Second year in a row staying at Barefoot Beach Hotel and both experiences have been great. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I'll probably stay here again next summer to make it three years in a row!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
In the current condition, this is a 3 star hotel with a 5 star location. The hotel is adequate, everything worked and was clean. The rooms are basic, but in my opinion, are pretty out of date. The location is fabulous! Easy access to the beach, restaurants, and many activities! Pool area is nice too. They are in process of adding a new building and by the photos, eventually updating the current building. I would likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl

Nice hotel close to Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I Had a Happy 4th of July! But wished they had bathrooms next to pool. And wished the bed wasn't so hard. Otherwise Very Nice and Clean place! Everyone there was Super Friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is nice, great location. Nice pool and pool area and walk out to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

June 2017 vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This was our second time staying at Barefoot Beach Hotel and wont be our last. It's cheaper than most, clean, within walking distance of Johns Pass Village. Beautiful ocean front view with supplied beach towels. We were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Calm & on the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Within easy walking distance to several restaurants & John's Pass. Close driving distance to many other names beach towns like Treasure Island. 45 mins from Tarpon Springs. i specifically chose a small hotel (44 rooms. Other guests were friendly. Saw Dolphins swimming about 30 feet from shore. Love the soft powdery sand. Hotel was hard to find due to construction but there is a big hotel sign you can look for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The rooms are very comfortable...and A/C ice cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice, reasonably priced hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, beach. Nice accommodations. Did I mention beach?
Location: Beach, Beach, Beach. Reasonable drive to Clearwater. John's Pass shopping and Boardwalk is an easy walk.
Check-in was friendly, quick and efficient. Courteous staff. Free Parking. The elevator made things easy. Beautiful clean beach. It's 'all about the beach'. Inclement weather put a 'damper' on our stay, however, there was enough to do (e.g., shopping, etc.) to keep us occupied. Plenty of good restaurants nearby or within a short drive, encouraging an overdose on seafood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice view

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location next to John's Pass and the beach! I'm happy we chose this hotel, it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville Ont

Nice hotel on the Beach

Posted May 3, 2017
Had an issue with the check in date my fault we arrived a day early . Hotel was able to accommodate us and fix everything. Great service pleasant and helpful recommended excellent restaurants nearby. We will definitely be back