Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was absolutely disgusting. There was chewed up food on the ground, black hair all over the kitchen floor, hand prints on all the white cabinets and sliding glass doors. Beds were awful. We have stayed here numerous times and will never go back. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Overall, resort was OK. Was in an very good location, easy walking access to beach and John's Pass; resort staff were friendly. Condo needed attention; carpet was very dirty, needs to be cleaned and/or replaced; bed comforters were stained and felt unclean; living area furniture was stained/dirty.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Had a nice stay but needs improvement

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Owners need to update the condo the furniture was outdated and not easy to sit on They need to repaint the place as it is outdated and dinged up the cleanong crews needs to clean better there was sand everywhere even after they cleaned (thry never moved the couches or chairs to clean under them. Fromy desk staff eas great and friendly I would lime to try another unit next time to see if its updated and better looking. Unit 414 neess some work. The beds were good but again update the sheets and decor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel in general, clean and special. Full kitchen and landry. Cons: Not as expected. In the discriptions it says that the hotel is right at the beach. It actually across a busy street. It would be ok for adults, but tough with little kids. It's more like a condo. No housekeeping service at all. You have to pay extra if you want any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores. mi

It was a great stay. Good location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptional.
Cons: Let people know that it is a condo. So bring your own beach towels.
Location: Great location, Johns pass is within walking distance.
It was for only 2 days, But the weather was good. Crystal was very helpful on places to go eat. And letting us know how to get around without a vehicle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
it wasn't mentioned that there was not going to have any housekeeping. the property need update. carpet looks very bad and the bed was so cheap it give us back pain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel surrounded by fun

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Johns Pass which has a bunch of restaurants and stores. Also right across the street from the beach. Perfect hotel. Not a lot of bells and whistles but who wants to stay in the hotel anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Closest place to John's Pass

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We decided to make a last minute "hurricane wind down" trip to the west coast. This accommodation came up and it was a fantastic choice. The person at the front desk for check in was extremely accommodating even though someone hadn't registered our Expedia reservation by the time we checked in. The condo was very spacious and had a fantastic view of the ocean. We especially like this facility as it has a dock directly behind - we're going to book again and bring our boat. The only issue, if I can find one, is the shower. The "mat flooring" in the shower is very outdated and while clean, makes the whole place look old and tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but get prepared to clean it.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to stay at Madeira Bay Resort during the passing of Hurricane Mathew. We live in Palm Beach County and needed a place that allows pets. Madeira Beach was a good hint. The place is separated from the main building due to the fact that you are carrying a pet. It is actually a condo in a very nice building. The only thing we didn't like it is due to the cleanliness of the unit. They vacuum around chairs and bed. Not under, so it was awful. The bed sheets needs to be replaced immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, easy check in. Excellent value. Highly recommended!