Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to beach. Would prefer to have fresh towels and turn down service everyday. Very comfortable bed, bathroom and kitchenette were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We do fresh towels every day. At check in we tell everyone that my cleaning girl comes around daily to change out towels and to see if there is anything you may need. We do not do a full service unless requested. There was a New cleaning girl that started last week and we apologize if she did not come to your room. We are Just a very small Cozy key West style inn with only 9 rooms . We are not a hotel .We are a Mom and Pop Inn. Our Guest love the small quaint place that allows them to sit out back by the pool or terrace with out having so many people like at the large hotels . Snug harbor has a 4.9 rating. Though we are Not a 5 star hotel Nor claim to be . Snug Harbor inn was built in the 1950's. We just recently took over and are continually making improvements . We hope to have you back again to enjoy the Snug Life!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Small quiant motel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff were friendly. Hotel is located within half mile walk to Johns Pass landing with multitude of shopping and dining. Beach is 500 feet walk. Motel is older, but updated nicely. Great patio on harbor side. I will be returning 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager / owner , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Snug Harbor inn. We look forward to having you back again to enjoy the Snug life ! Jenifer &Randy
5 out of 5
by susan

Great Stay at Snug Harbor Inn

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Close to the beach. Very beautiful outside area and pool. Bed and bedding were wonderful. We stayed in room 8, upstairs front. Our room had a brand new bathroom which was very nice. Friendly people in other rooms. Pool was warm and never crowded. We would for sure stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patterson, NY

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nice decor, great pool, good location, reasonable price.
Cons: Our studio could have used a small dining table and chairs, but we had easy access to the deck, which had plenty of seating.
Location: Located in the middle of Madeira Beach, with easy access to the beach (across the street). Walking distance to nice local shops and restaurants.
We booked this hotel at the last minute during spring break, and after reading some of the reviews, we were just hoping it wouldn't be too bad. Instead, we were very pleasantly surprised - it was a nice, cozy place, with everything we needed. The new owners were wonderful, and very accommodating. They have been renovating the inn a little at a time, and so far, so good. The pool and deck area are lovely, and the rooms are really nice. We look forward to returning next year to see how the bathroom remodels turn out!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! Yes we appreciate your input . We do have small kitchen tables in most of our rooms . We have only 2 rooms that we do not have the small tables . Thank You again!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

LOVE IT!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect for a mini spring break getaway!!! The weather was not cooperating for us but the heated pool was wonderful! Will definitely be back!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, missouri

Hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The room was large and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: A larger dining table with chairs that fit the height, a small desk for the computer, a second bed side table, a new couch, and a major bath upgrade.
Location: See above comments.
Hotel has real potential with great heated pool that is sheltered from winds and off the busy Gulf Blvd that runs past the front. However our room needed more usable furniture and the bathroom was begging for an upgrade. The owner did indicate that our room was one of the last to be updated, so maybe the other rooms were better appointed. The beach access was less than a block walk across Gulf Blvd, John's Pass, with its shops and restaurants was probably less than a quarter of a mile south, three or four other restaurants were within an easy walk of the hotel, and a couple of quick grocery shops were near.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Donald Thank you for your review . We are in the progress of making a few more changes ! Hope to have you back again soon !
3 out of 5
by August

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise

Great Views, Nice Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was a group of five in their early 20s. They partied right below our room and were loud until 1:00am in the morning. I asked them if they could keep the noise down and respect the curfew of 11pm. We had to keep our door and windows closed until they finally left the back patio area after 1:00am, and we had to leave by 8am that morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with beautiful cozy courtyard

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice large rooms with beach decor. Really enjoyed back shady courtyard for relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Manager/owner , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Snug Harbor Inn! We hope to have you back again soon to enjoy the Snug Life!