Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helder from Peniche

Mediano

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Em 8 dias mudaram as toalhas 1 vez.O funcionário foi muito simpatico e explicativo acerca da cidade.a banheira não tinha tampão e o chuveiro não tinha o suporte adequado.a cama era de prateleira com gavetão.muito bem localizado,perto de tudo.
5 out of 5
by Arnaud from Lyon

Mohle appart

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Apparemment très agréable bien agencé et fonctionnelle, literie confortable. Accueil souriant et très professionnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Je ne recommande pas. Locaux vetustes, chambre mal insonorisé, accueil inexistant. Ne vaut pas le prix payé( 128 Euros pour 4 nuits ).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments offer good location, but very limited comfort. There was no double bed as promised, but a pull-out sofabed which made a sort of two-level-bed (one half lower than the other) and very hard matresses. The two chairs were worn out and uncomfortable. Potentially unsafe: We stumbled across a basket containing keys for every apartment in the staircase one of the afternoons - marked with apartment number....!! Anyone would have had access to every single unit. We informed the rep, who apologized. We booked through hotels.com, where we were told Molhe/Ponta Nova apartments would charge us upon checkout. Instead, the payment was deducted from our credit card account in 5 withdrawals(!) at the beginning of our stay, from an untraceable and unrecognizeable company. Which led us to block our card - thinking we were victims of credit card fraud. Our advice? Look elsewhere until these apartment-hosts shape up :-)
3 out of 5
by DENNIS

Molhe Apartments

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent position, apartment clean but basic. Bed hard.
5 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral und netter Empfang mit toller Beratung.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Die Einweisung durch Mariana.
Cons: Das Krabbelbett im Wohnzimmer des ersten Appartements ist bisschen gewöhnungsbedürftig.
Location: Sehr zentral und von dort aus kann man alles unternehmen was in Funchal geht.
Wir kamen dort von der Fähre mit dem Taxi an und wurden sofort persönlich durch Mariana in Empfang genommen und in perfektem Englisch eingewiesen. Sie hat sich auch noch um einen Mietwagen gekümmert und die Appartements sind groß, komfortabel und zentral. Unten drunter ist ein portugiesischer "Italiener" mit einem schönen Topfkräutergarten im Innenhof, der immer einen guten Wein, Kaffe und leckere Kleinigkeiten anbietet. Runter ins Zentrum sind es bergab vielleicht 500 Meter. Gute Ausgangsbasis für Stadtrundgänge und City-Sightseeing...und auch auf dem Rückweg nicht zu anstrengend. Wir sind dann später am letzten Tag vor der Abreise noch einmal für eine Nacht dort hin.
4 out of 5
by patrick from anglet

SEJOUR A FUNCHAL

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
nous étions dans un appartement et pas a l'hotel. Bien situé près du centre ville, on y va a pied en 20 mn.Quartier pas extraordinaire, mais on peut trouver a se garer sans payer.Il serait bien d'indiquer aux futurs vacanciers qu'il faut sortir a Campo da Barca et ensuite prendre " Pena " en venant de l'aéroport. cela évite de chercher. PAR CONTRE LE LIT QUI SE DEDOUBLE EN TIRANT DESSOUS LE BANQUETTE CE N'EST PAS EXTRAORDINAIRE CAR ON EST PARRALELE AU MUR, CE QUI NE SE VOIT PAS SUR LES PHOTOS. LES PHOTOS SONT TROMPEUSES ET DANS LA CUISINE MOINS QUE LE MINIMUM EN USTENSILES.
4 out of 5
by Filip from Oslo

Billig, sentralt og lokalt

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig sentralt beliggende i Funchal i rolig område. Personalet var veldig hjelpsomme og serviceinnstilte. Typisk middelhavskomfort, med litt harde senger, men det finnes pledd man kan legge for å myke opp.