Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Great location close to city centre.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: How spacious and well equipped the rooms are. Location, location, location.....
Cons: Noise you hear from another room
Location: Close to the large La Vie shopping centre which had a large supermarket and loads of shops. A block from the ocean and large promenade.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Apartamentos Turisticos Atlantida. Very close to everything. The apartment was very spacious. Separate living room with tv and kitchen at the back of the apt then a separate bedroom area with a huge bed in the middle with very large bathroom as you enter the apt. Well equipped, clean and tidy with daily maid service. Only draw back was the noise you would hear from another room. But overall, found the apt great. Super location. Loved Funchal. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: A little noisy at night if window is open which was the case some nights because it got quite hot and there was no air conditioning.
Location: Location was brilliant, a lovely little garden and cafe beside the hotel.
Booked this hotel for a weekend break in Madeira, we were not dissapointed the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were polite and very helpful. Its location was perfect for us just a short walk into town and the bus stops. We would recommend this hotel and we would stay there again. Gladys (England)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Central hotel. Easy access to town centre

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Downside was the beds. Had waterproof mattress protectors which were noisy and unpleasant to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast could be improved People had to keep asking as things ran out including not enough cups
Location: Central location close to everything bars restaurants and the Marina
Hotel very clean staff friendly excellent value Close to bars and restaurants but very quiet at night
4 out of 5
by Paul from Aldershot

A week in Madeira

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had bed and breakfast here, the apartments have a kitchenette that was good. The breakfast was ok, self service, ask for cooked scrambled egg, very nice. They seemed to run out of plates and glasses? weird! The apartment was clean and large, it was a bit dark for me, colour scheme was orange and brown, needed to have a light curtain to lighten the room, you have to use a net curtain unless you want the dental and office staff looking in on you from opposite, try to get a high room or rear room to avoid this. The aircon was not effective to start, but was fixed when we asked for it to be looked at. The apartments location is fab, just next to the lush Municipal gardens, a short walk to the front and marina, a short walk to the palace gardens with lovely views. If you want to be in the heart of Funchal then these apartments are great. We used the aerobus from the airport, easy and cheap, the bus stop is very close, use either stop 6 or 7. We did a Levada walk and a jeep safari, both times collected from the apartment reception. A lovely holiday, a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

nice hotel near sea walk

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The apartment is very clean with kitchen facilities. The bed is a little hard and pillows are thin. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Location: The location is excellent, close to the city, on the water front.
We had a nice time in Madeira. The island is like a fantasyland.
5 out of 5
by jim from Spalding

Great Apartment/Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
As others have said....Great location,Friendly,helpful staff cant realy fault at all! What may be helpful to others; I booked a double room and received two single beds pushed together,So if its important to you,Emphasize a double bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location close to Funchal waterfront

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Good value for spacious room including buffet breakfast and kitchenette.
Location: Easy walking to waterfront, neighboring parks, gardens and shopping. Bus stops and airport shuttle nearby.
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was very good with fresh cooked eggs to order as well as self serve buffet. The room and bathroom were spacious and modern with living room and kitchenette. A large grocery store is located (2 storeys down) in the nearby shopping centre. We ate in one night after travelling for the past two weeks throughout Portugal.
5 out of 5
by Pradeep from Mumbai

Great Location in Incredidible Breathtakin Madiera

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The staff was very knowledgeble and helpfull. The location is great for those who want to be in center of town. Madiera is i
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Situated very close to the old town, harbour and sea front, so handy for restaurants and bars. Good shopping centre within100 metres. Rooms are spacious, but a little tired and beds are quite hard, but this is made up for by the friendliness of the staff and the good breakfast.