Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but dated and remote

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel, if a bit dated. Could do with a make over. A bit too remote with lots of serious bends on the road from Funchal to contend with - 28 in fact in the last 10 kms and that's only counting the serious ones! Staff very accommodating and friendly. We arrived after 9:00 pm on our first day, just after they had stopped serving food, but it was no bother. They cooked a meal each for my wife and I and we had the full choice of the menu! Rooms are very quaint, but need a make over. Definitely needs WiFi in all the rooms and not just in the bar and restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by ROSA, Hotel Management
Obrigado pela seu comentário,mas no futuro vamos ter wi.fi nos quartos e uma pintura no prédio e alguns melhoramentos.Com cumts de ROSA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Si quieres relajarte es tu hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Ubicación. Ambiente. Limpieza. Desayuno correcto y variado.
Cons: Quizás modernizar un poco los equipamientos y zonas comunes.
Location: Bien situado para hacer rutas, los pueblos de alrededor tiene piscinas y zonas de baño.
Las instalaciones son correctas aunque modestas. Tienes que coger coche para todo, aconsejo coger la opción desayuno incluido, pero las vistas son espectaculares, está bien situado para hacer rutas y tiene un bar decente que te soluciona las cenas. Si quieres tranquilidad, es el sitio. La relación calidad -precio es buena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and breathtaking sunsets

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We stayed at Cabanas de S. Jorge for two nights and it was amazing. It is so worth it just for the views. We arrived by car, free parking was available just in front of your own little house. The staff were nice but didn't talk much. The restaurant already closes at 10 and the people weren't very happy when we arrived at 9 at the start but in the end it was amazing food for a good value! The breakfast was nice aswell. And the little houses amazing! Overall I would definetely recommend it! Moreover it's a good place to get to diferent parts of the island very fast by car and in the meantime being surrounded by amazing nature/ breathtaking sunsets and steep cliffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Cadre enchanteur

Posted May 12, 2016
Joli cadre,réactivité du personnel,manque de chauffage,petit déjeuner trop simple et peu gouteux,il en manque peu pour que se soit tres sympa,un peu plus de générosité,de chaleur humaine et thermique....
4 out of 5
by louis from Tours

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tres calme petits déjeuners tardifs (seulement a partir de 9 heures)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres déçu

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Déçu par cet hôtel très vieillissant et qui aurait besoin d'un bon lifting. Même le petit dej était très léger.
4 out of 5
by CLAUDE from SAVIGNY LE TEMPLE

REPOS GARANTI DANS LES FLEURS....

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
personnel très accueillant et avenant petit déjeuner copieux et varié très beau site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roligt sted. Smuk beliggenhed.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fint sted. Meget stille område. Næsten ingen andre gæster på grund af årstiden. Wifi virkede kun på lejlighedsgangen, og det var ikke muligt at få nogen til at fikse det i cafe og restaurantområdet. Lidt trælst. Vi anbefalet stedet til et par overnatninger. En uge er lang tid at være der, fordi man er lidt langt fra de andre ting på øen. Køreturen frem og tilbage efter dagsture kan være lidt lang. Personalet var meget søde og vores hytte var fin og hyggelig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Muito calmo, excelente para uma ótima noite de descanso. Quarto arrumado e limpo. Jardins e piscina a necessitar de manutenção, algo abandonados
4 out of 5
by François from PARIS

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien situé pour commencer un séjour à Madeire et profiter des grandes ballades du Nord