Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Excellent service from all staff, comfortable room, food brilliant plenty of choice and quantity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalia from Московская область

Машику - отличный вариант отдыха

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Отель отлично расположен, внимательный персонал, питание очень хорошее (брали только завтраки). Но маленький балкон, в клубном номере на 3-м этаже деревья загораживают - не видно океана и душно в номере. Советую селиться выше, но не будет балкона, зато великолепный вид на безбрежный океан. На песчаный пляж нужно немного пройти по набережной - он отличный, обустроенный (есть и туалет, и душ, и кабины для переодевания).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patricia from Stoke on Trent

excellant

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We are a retired couple we enjoyed our stay at the don pedro there is a sandy beach 2 minute walk away and it is on the flat not like the rest of Maderia which is very hilly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Clean, nice view, close to airport and beach.,................,...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanspeter C.

Es war ein sehr toller Urlaub

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel (inkl.Essen) war Für den Preis Sehr gut!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick J from Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

Great Place, Great Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hospitality, helpful, pleasant, courteous, staff at the Hotel. The breakfast buffet was delicious and well stocked with great food each morning, loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione splendida hotel discreto

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Posizione e spazi comuni
Cons: Arredi delle camere modernizzare i servizi
Location: Sul lungomare a due passi da centro e spiaggia di roccia di Machico, d' estate piscina con un buon centro diving a 10 minuti da spiaggia di sabbia.
L'hotel ha una magnifica posizione sul mare e verso il paese che riesce da sola a sopperire ad alcune mancanze ( non gravi comunque) che non rendono l'hotel un vero 4 stelle. Atmosfera molto rilassata, ambiente rivolto prevalentemente a turisti francesi tedeschi ed est europei, hotel datato negli arredi e nei servizi, ma con un suo fascino "maturo", cibo abbondante e discreto, personale non molto cordiale (ma questa è una caratteristica di Madeira un po ovunque...), tranne le signore delle pulizie che sono disponibili ed efficientissime. Le camere sono vecchiotte soprattutto i bagni ma confortevoli diciamo che noi ci torneremmo volentieri anche per il prezzo onesto ma soprattutto per la sua bellissima posizione che è veramente incantevole. Sabry e Joe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Baia

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: Internet in rooms. Never show practising parrots. It is animals cruelty !!!
Everything was okey. We have no issues against. Personal was very friendly. Food is okey. Different buffet menu. Perhaps more food for vegetarians. Fruits okey, but a few vegetable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels