Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay in Funchal

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible property with no fans or air conditioning. Dated hotel with terrible beds and bed linens. Location is good but I would not recommend this place to anyone till they renovate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DAGENHAM

Hotel in need of update.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The dining room and breakfast.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Located in the hotel zone and a short walk to lots of restaurant, a very good supermarket and close to a main bus route into Funchal.
We stayed here at the beginning of our holiday for 3 nights. Room on 8th floor overlooking the garden and partial sea view. This room badly need to be done up. It was bland, bed linen and towels thin. Mini kitchenette very basic. We also stayed for 1 night at the end of our trip when we had a 3rd floor sea view room at the front of hotel. This room looked as though it might have been done up but not recently. Kitchenette bigger. This room received a lot of traffic noise. Furnishings in main hotel areas were worn and tired looking. The only decent room was the dining room which looked fresh and well designed. The breakfast here was very good. All the hotel staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by jonny5 from London

average to acceotablet

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well positioned budget hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: the position
Cons: The hotel needs updating. Balconies are cracked and there are health and safety issues wrt the bathroom which has an electric socket in it
Location: Excellent position for exploring the island. Pretty touristy though and not quiet as close to a fairly busy coastal road
The rooms are basic and in need of repair. The position is good, close to the sea front and many excellent restaurants. the breakfast is adequate but definitely not exceptional. staff are helpful. Kitchen has very few utensils and no kettle so self catering is not really an option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Florasol

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It's an ok hotel to stay at, you get what you pay for. It's one of the cheapest on the island so don't expect much. Good location with nice ocean views, however the hotel needs an update, hotel staff could be nicer, some toiletries would be nice too. I personally wouldn't stay there again, but it was good this time round, it saved me some cash that I used for travelling around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire England

A nice hotel good value for money.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The balconies facing the sea. The swimming pool and patio. The lunch time snacks and cocktails.The beautiful flower arrangements throughout the hotel.
Cons: Evening dinner could be better, a bit more choice perhaps?
Location: Lots of eateries nearby and a Supermarket. Close enough to walk into city centre. A good tour shop next door.Can recommend the tours and the walks.
A very positive experience,staff extremely friendly and helpful..Would book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The amenities were very nice. The concierge was outstanding!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Adequate hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
This is a low cost Hotel. It is more than adequate and the staff are very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value for money!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room well equiped with fridge, hob & microwave if you wished self cater for some meals. Great location - close to supermarket & large number of restaurant choices. Free hotel bus to Funchal centre was welcome surprise. Great for families.