Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from London

A thoroughly relaxing break

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Although, we only spent a couple of days in Santo da Serra, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel- it was very peaceful, very tidy and the staff were very welcoming. Lovely breakfast too. We initially got lost on our first night, as our flight arrived late. However, the hotel is located close to park, super-market, and a Farmers' market (on Sundays). A car could be handy. However, the hotel quite close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bolton uk

nice hotel peace and quiet

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: go as fast or slow as you want do not get pushed into anything
Location: in the hills golf if you want horse riding or stay in the park all day
in the hills not as hot as main part off Madera very peaceful
4 out of 5
by G&T from Wales UK

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Having stayed all over the island, this location is great for exploring the warmer and calmer eastern side. The rooms are spacious and clean but didn't have the fridge that was on the 'included' list. One was supplied on request. Meals were very good and everything was freshly prepared. Ample car parking and the wi-fi worked fine in the communal areas. As in other places on the island, the beds were a bit on the hard side. Staff were great, very helpful and cheerful. Nice indoor swimming pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bolton lancashire

you would think you were the only ones staying

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: staff very helpful
Location: walks from 10 minutes to 24 hrs. golf 5minuites away market every Sunday food and drink 3 minutes from snacks to wine and steak
they could not do to much for you what ever time off day or night they were their for you best service so far on holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing days

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel in der Nebelzone.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nach unseren Wanderungen haben wir oft den Wellnessbereich aufgesucht. Das Schwimmbad war eine angenehme Bereicherung. Leider gab es keine Sauna, und dem türkischen Bad fehlte oft der Dampf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cristina Vasconcelos, Hotel Management
Liebe Gast, Vielen Dank für die umfassende geteilte Revision mit so vielen anderen Urlaubern über Ihren letzten Aufenthalt im Enotel Golf. Nach genaueren Untersuchungen der betreffenden Punkte und Ihrerseits als unangenehm empfundene Erfahrungen, möchten wir unser Bedauern ausdrücken. Wir haben all Ihre konstruktiven Vorschläge aufgenommen und an die entsprechenden Abteilungen weitergeleitet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gepflegtes, familiengeführtes Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Das Hotel vermittelt sofort den Eindruck, dass es mit viel mehr persönlichem Engagement ausgestattet wurde als ein Hotel der großen Ketten. Das Personal ist engagiert und sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind einfach ausgestattet, aber sehr sauber. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig, aber täglich nahezu gleich. Abends wird ein 5-Gänge Menü zu günstigem Preis angeboten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schöne Lage in ländlicher Umgebung,

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: die ruhige Lage und ausreichend Parkplätze
guter Kontakt zur einheimischen Bevölkerung auf dem nahen Markt. im ruhigen Santo da Serra. Leihwagen erforderlich um die schönen Wanderstrecken zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels