Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Central hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: adults only hotel so nice and relaxing.
Cons: Maybe some evening entertainment
Location: Quite central for a nice walk into Funchal,roughly 20 minutes.
Four star hotel,breakfast was pretty good,we had a room with a balcony with a sea view,the room itself was nothing special but the view was lovely.didnt have dinner in the hotel so can't comment on that.the hotel is on a steep hill so not suitable for anyone with mobility issues.outdoor pool wasn't heated but covered splash pool was.also there was a lot of noise from dogs barking from apartments near the hotel,I think the hotel need to address this.drinks were reasonably priced and the bar staff are great,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel, ca. 15 Min. von Funchal entfernt

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Das Hotelpersonal, war sehr freundlich und immer gut gelaunt. Die Lage des Hotels war top, wenn man nicht direkt in Funchal übernachten möchte.
Cons: Die Telefongebühren müssen unbedingt gesenkt werden, habe für 1 Min. ca. 3 Euro bezahlt, das fand ich sehr überhöht.
Location: Ca. 15 Min. von Funchal entfernt. Man kann in Funchal viele Sehenswürdigkeiten besuchen.
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Urlaub in Funchal. Das Hotel war etwas ausserhalb, ca. 15 Min. von Funchal, Busse fuhren aber fast vor dem Hotel ab. Das Hotel war gut, leider etwas laut, man hörte auch im 6.Stock den lauten Strassenlärm, obwohl die Fenster zu waren. Das Frühstück war gut, das Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel near Funchal centre

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable to sleep with no noise. It was located very close to Reids Palace.
Cons: There needs to be more vegetarian options for meals.
Location: Its location is just 1.6km from Funchal city centre, but its downhill. There are restaurants nearby.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week. It was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. For breakfast, the food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Service ok,rooms fine,breakfast below average,pool and pool with jacuzzi good,bar shuts 11,or 10 mins before,not 4 star,3 max.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet hotel - lovely spa pool

Posted Sep 3, 2016
A very quiet adults only hotel- good spa pool at no extra cost. Up a steep hill. Breakfast adequate. Bar staff very good. Very clean - comfy beds. We had a balcony some rooms don't .. Best sea views from top floor rooms recommend 616
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE

Smashing stay at Enotel Quinta Do Sol

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.The Staff.Location.Facilities.Quality of furnishings and decor.
Cons: Bar hours could be extended to 12.00 instead of 11.00. Hotel does lack entertainment but this did not spoil things.
Location: Lido, promenade and many restaurants and bars & shops nearby.Bus stops also outside hotel and nearby.
I stayed here as a solo traveller for 4 nights.Right away I felt that I had made the right choice.Super staff all around.Decor and furnishings of a high quality in all the public areas.Spotlessly clean throughout.Pool was the best I have been in-only 1.30m at deepest so ideal for a non swimmer!.My room was at the side of the hotel 2nd floor (238) overlooking a road and also had a small balcony overlooking a road junction but with a sea view.A little noisy at times but it did not really spoil things.Restaurant was well run and clean and smart in appearance with a sea view.I stayed for B+B and there was a good selection for all tastes.Food quality was good.Bar staff were great.Bar prices very reasonable.pool terrace was excellent with a good selection of good quality furniture to use.The hotel is on slightly steep corner/hill but you get used to this quite quickly-just take your time!.Good location-lots of restaurants and the Lido within 15 mins walk, also the Forum shopping center is a 30 mins walk which is nice to walk to via the Lido & Promenade which is beautiful as is all of Funchal area.You can walk into Funchal within 15 mins-and back say within 20 mins (uphill) or via the Santa Catarina Park.A good choice and I would certainly recommend this Adults only Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bar staff were excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Brilliant time here lot of the reviews sorted mainly old couples however travelling as 20 somethings we didn't find this entirely true so don't be put off by this! Hotel area was great lovely to lounge with an indoor and outdoor pool, weather was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Muito Calor nas áreas comuns do Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Custo benefício
Cons: Urgentemente precisam colocar ar condicionado nas áreas comuns do hotel, por vezes é insuportável estar no saguão.
Location: Me senti bastante isolada do centro.
Bom quarto Boa cama Funcionários simpáticos e bastante atenciosos Boa estrutura exterior(piscinas)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cassino

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Confortevole albergo..in una posizione strategica. L'ho trovato accogliente e rilassante con personale garbato, sorridente e sempre disponibile. Cibo gustoso e atmosfera soft. Ottimo soggiorno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with sea view

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: GOOD