Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Rundum gutes Gesamtpaket

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Viel frisches Obst zum Frühstück Gute Matratzen Nette Rezeption
Cons: Laut im Frühstücksraum Abendprogramm eher seniorentauglich
Location: Mitten in der Hotelzone Bus in die Innenstadt vor der Tür. Zu Fuss 30 Min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Pretty average.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Good location with restaurants and shops within easy walking distance and access to local transport.
A surly greeting from the Reception Staff. No porter to assist with luggage. No help with pointing out the lifts. A charge of €15 for a key to the room safe wheareas in all hotels we've stayed in before it is taken as a deposit and returned on leaving. Friendly cleaning staff. Room clean and tidy and very comfortable with the sea view. Breakfast as always was very good with lots of fresh fruit. Overall disappointing after our stay there 5 years ago. I wonder if the 4 views Baia is any better?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer net hotel, mooie kamer met alle voorzieningen

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Rustige locatie direct aan zee met veel mogelijkheden om s'avonds te dineren.
Uitgebreid ontbijt, fijne omgeving rustig en prettig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Our room was large and well appointed with what we needed. Lots of amenities. Free parking!!
Cons: No hair conditioner or body lotion, but this seems to be the case in a lot of European hotels. No courtesy bus to Funchal.
Location: I recommend doing your grocery shopping at Pingo Doce for better prices (not the mini markets). Better rent a car or book a tour to see island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - emplacement ideal

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Très bon hôtel renové et moderne, confortable. Chambre agréable, vue mer sublime. Spa tres propre. Personnel professionnel et souriant, parlant français. Emplacement parfait : 30 min à pied du centre ville et proche sortie périphérique pour partir en excursion. Conseil: demander une chambre au moins à partir du 7 eme étage pour la vue! Super séjour.
4 out of 5
by FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO from Porto

Muito bom!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Bom, pequeno almoço e quarto excelente (fizeram um up-grade p/suite muito boa, no ultimo piso, com grande terraço e vistas espetaculares)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent rapport qualité / prix

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été enchantés de notre séjour : hôtel très confortable , personnel sympathique , buffet petit déjeuner très varié et copieux , wi-fi gratuit , musique et animations le soir , départ des excursions juste devant l'hôtel , nombreux restaurants et magasins à proximité ... et tout cela pour un prix très intéressant !
3 out of 5
by cora

Compacte kamers

Posted May 23, 2014
Kamers zijn klein, badkamer ook. Wel goed ingedeeld. Verder prima hotel