Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Petra from Plauen

Tolles Stadthotel mit perfekter Lage

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
schoenes kleines Hotel im Stadtzentrum, alles in Funchal gut zu Fuss erreichbar, modernes Design, tolle Zimmer, nettes Personal, sehr gutes Fruehstueck und Abendessen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient, clean, good breakfast.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast.
Location: Near centre of Funchal. Many restaurants, shops.
Efficient helpful staff, but a liittle dark and clinical for us oldies. Excellent breakfast and good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel is located in an Extremely convenient location Very close to the centre of the city close to all the restaurants. The room was very nice and clean with the exception Of the shower that leaked. Breakfast was okay and staff were nice but would have helped if they actually told you that hot breakfast(eggs) was also available other than the other stuff at the time of breakfast instead of having to find out for yourself. hotel Lobby is very small and painted in Black so makes the place look even smaller and harder to see especially at night. Overall we were very happy with our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergheim

Zentral gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war sehr gut und umfangreich, u.a. frischer Obstsalat, ungezuckert. WLAN kostenlos Service Zentrale Lage
Location: Zentral gelegenen (Nähe "La Vie"). Alle Ziele der Stadt sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Der Empfang beim Einchecken war sehr freundlich. Die Ausstattung macht dem Namen "Design Hotel" alle Ehre. Sowohl die Gemeinschaftsräume als auch das Zimmer sind originell ausgestattet. Z.B. das Tänzerthema an den Wänden von Tezeption, Treppenhaus und Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorma

Erittäin mukava ja persoonalline kaupunkilomakohde

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hieno hotelli ihan vanhankaupungin vieressä - todella keskeinen sijainti ja rauhallinen siisti hotelli.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Cambridge

Modern hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room but quite small, good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MG

Habitacion moderna

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Es un hotel muy moderno y el diseño de la habitacion me encantó. Me gustó la ubicacion, mas cerca del centro historico que de la zona turistica. Sin dudar si vas a madeira tienes que alquilar un coxe. Lo unico que destacaria como malo/no acorde es el desayuno, nada de variedad ni calidad, si pedias te hacian omeletes pero no es su punto fuerte, recomendaria ampliar la gama en bolleria por ejemplo.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Minneapolis, MN

Great Hotel, Poor communication

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel itself and staff working the days we were there were very nice and accommodating. However, there was a burst water pipe on our floor the week before we arrived and our room was out of commission when we came to check in. No one had communicated this to us so we were unable to make other accommodations. The Hotel Management did make arrangements for us to stay in another hotel, but it was a large chain hotel which was much different then the small boutique style hotels we prefer. After several back and forth discussions, they were able to move other guests and make room for us at the original hotel we had booked on a different floor.