Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, tolle Tage

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Der Blick auf den Atlantik.
Cons: Safe-Gebühren in den Zimmern sind nicht sehr kulant. Ein Safe im Zimmer sollte zum Service gehören!!!
Location: Direkt am Meer. Einkaufszentrum und Kiesstrand nur 2 Gehminuten entfernt.
Ein toll ausgestattetes Hotel mit allen Annehmlichkeiten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very contemporary hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Décor, location and staff
Cons: They recommended we go to the forum shopping centre for dinner and not the wonderful fish restaurant near by.
Location: Close to the sea, the bus stop and aero bus stop which is right outside the hotel. The Old town though is about 15 - 20 minutes by bus.
We were given a huge suite with a separate living room and bedroom. The balcony was also a good size and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Had a lovely time, accommodative, very welcome staff. Rooms were cleaned everyday, good food and walking distance to many activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The hotel is located very close to the centre of Funchal, right by the Formosa Beach. I got a room with partial sea view and it was amazing, I could see the sea, the beach, the hotel swimming pool and the mountain. The hotel facilities are very good and the staff is super friendly and helpful. You can relax by the pool looking at the horizont. It is also an amazing spot to watch the sunset while drinking a cocktail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic value for money

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great hotel , all round.
Cons: nothing it exceeded expectations
Location: Take the airport bus for 8 Euros return . It drops you right outside. Use the local buses , frequent and cheap- Funchal centre is 30 mins away.
Although it is situated some distance from the centre of Funchal the great local transport makes this an ideal location. I have paid significantly more for hotels less good than this. Service and facilities were first class,across the board. Rooms were spacious,well maintained and all had sea view balconies. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was fresh each morning and varied.It is served until 1030 so no queues or rush. There were lots of local restaurants to try nearby for dinner. Most impressive was the fact the hotel is fully adapted for people with mobility problems . Our room ,all the delightful gardens and even the pool were fully accessible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Old age home

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The 4 star rating is all wrong. The facility was originally a seniors facility which has now been converted to a hotel without any upgrades. The beds were very hard. This place should be classified as a one star at best. Expedia did not help in the process. Expedia left me and my freinds stranded without any help in the process. I have been talking to expedia on the matter and the next hotel that did not have room either. Overall, this was all handled poorly by expedia, no responsibility, no help and simply not interested to resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Prettig hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Goed ontbijt.
Location: Winkelcentrum is dichtbij.
Het hotel heeft een leuk zwembad zowel buiten als binnen. Kamers zijn schoon. Dit hotel is een aanrader.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Porto

Bom, mas precisa melhorar!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia agradável, o unico problema maior que vi no hotel é a agua da piscina ser fria, e vários atendentes do hotel não falarem português (achei isso um absurdo).
5 out of 5
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels