Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff and facilities, cleanliness brilliant.
Cons: Air conditioning would be great as my room was hot, and we kept the door open at night, but were on the first floor at the front and it was Very noisy
Location: 20 minute walk away from Central Funchal, Lots of resturants close by, Lido paid beach very near, well served by Local and Tourist busses.
Smooth check in, friendly attentive staff, clean rooms and poolside areas. Great location short walk downhill into Central Funchal, bus back up the Hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Algarve

Pleasing position close to shops and bars

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: everything as above and its location
Cons: overall painting and decoration
Location: everything to do nearby, swimming at the Lido, walking, shopping, eating and drinking
As older travellers we found the hotel to be dated but overall the room was quite big and pleasant, with a balcony and we are happy to be returning in September for a two week stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel!

Posted May 7, 2016
Prima hotel, vlakbij de zee, een groot/mooi zwembad (ook leuk met kleine kinderen)in de buurt, waarbij je ook makkelijk de zee in kan, dichtbij een park en in de hotel/restaurantstraat. Met de bus 10min van funchal, centrum af. 1 keer ontbeten in het hotel voor 6 euro p.p.waarbij je een engels ontbijt kon krijgen(buffet). Voor 7 euro p.d. kon je een kitchenette erbij krijgen, zodat je dus zelf kon Koken In de kamer. Op 100m afstand van het hotel zat een grote supermarkt, waar je zelf heel makkelijk boodschappen kan halen. Personeel erg vriendelijk: proberen alle vragen te beantwoorden en je zoveel mogelijk te helpen. Kamer met balkon, douche/toilet, tafeltje en stoelen, zowel binnen als op het balkon. Precies wat je nodig hebt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

hôtel bien situé en bord de mer,

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Sa situation, grande chambre , belle vue sur la mer;
Cons: Hôtel très vétuste, intérieur très abîmé. P déjeuner de mauvaise qualité.
Cet hôtel doit être rénové... Salle de bain : robinet qui fuit, robinetterie ancienne. Volet ne ferme pas, table extérieur rouillée et j'en passe...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The staff was very nice. Hotel condition not the best. Food could be a little bit more varied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The hotel is a little tired but very good value for money. I had a great view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecte ligging, alleen gedateerd.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Super vakantie gehad .. hotel is verouderd maar dat mocht voor ons de pret niet drukken. Prijs was goedkoop en dat zag je ook weer terug. Maar wij hadden het alleen nodig om te slapen ;) voor de rest waren Wij veel weg. Voor zoiets kunt U zeker dit hotel boeken..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fin beliggenhed men noget nedslidt

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Havde bestilt to værelser med to separate senge, men blev anvist værelser med dobbeltsenge. Klagede over dette og fik to meget små værelser med adskilte senge og badeværelser i meget ringe stand. Generelt var standarden noget i underkanten af tre-stjernet.