Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Seven Days In Madeira

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The dining area was pleasant to eat in,plenty of choice at breakfast.
Cons: During the day and evening the air con. was adequate but at night it hardly worked and our room was stifling,we had to open the patio door for air
Location: Visit Funchal,ride the cable car to the beautiful tropical gardens,go on tours of the island,plenty of al fresco eating places,lovely park areas,
We love Madeira and thoroughly enjoyed sight seeing and relaxing by the hotels indoor pool. We had a 4th floor room with a kitchenette that directly overlooked the sea,great view. Funchal was less than a ten minute ride away and there is a lot to enjoy there;visiting the beautiful churches,learning about Madeira's history at the Story of Madeira exhibit,walking in the parks,dining al fresco,visiting the busy market,taking tours of different parts of the island.The flowers and trees are abundant and visiting the Tropical Gardens high above Funchal,reached via the cable car was a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

7,5

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ontbijtbuffet: goed. Druk rond 08.00u. Avondprogramma: afwisselend A la carte: mogelijk
3 out of 5
by David from leek

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
very poor wifi ageing hotel - surprised it counts as 4 star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, goede ligging om uitstapjes te maken

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Leuke animatie
Cons: Internet alleen in lobby en receptie, maar was lang niet altijd goed Sommige dames aan de receptie waren niet vriendelijk.
Ontbijt was heel goed. De kamer was groot en netjes, maar bedden wat hard. De afstand naar Funchal is goed te doen te voet. Ook is het mogelijk gebruik te maken van de gratis bus vanuit het hotel 2 maal daags naar Funchal.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Ponta do Sol

review of one night solo occupant

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
As I already live on the island but in the country, I chose this hotel for my one night out in town as my parents stayed here last year and really liked it. As a solo occupant and for only one night, it met my needs very adequately. The staff were efficient, room was clean and the bed was comfortable...location is great as its in the Lido. I only have one criticism though...and that was the breakfast. As there is no tea or coffee making facility in the room, I was looking forward to a decent cup at breakfast, but it comes out of a machine and tastes dreadful! The variety of hot food was good BUT the plates they supply are not big enough to fit your beans, egg and bacon on.....and its hard to carry a tea plate for your bread and butter at the same time as your eggy's ..however small!! Didn't sample the pool but paid six euros to use their underground carpark.
4 out of 5
by Juha Tapio from Helsinki

Hyvä ja edullinen hotelli.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Edullinen hotelli helmikuussa. Lähellä miellyttävä kävelytie rannassa. Paljon hyviä edullisia ravintoloita lähellä.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Good Location Effiient friendy staff

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Location ,quiet good standard of guests
Cons: The night time entertainment
Location: Plenty to do in Funchal for the less funseeking types like ourselves. A well kept city the people should be proud of
Lovely hotel and staff very clean good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value - good location for island exploring

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good value for money. I would be comfortable staying here again. Parts of the hotel are looking a bit tired and other parts have been refurbished. In the partial sea view studio room the kitchen part was slightly tired looking but importantly clean, the sleeping area was clean and refreshed. Overall room was clean on arrival but floor could have been swept during stay. Warm buffet breakfast included sausage, egg, bacon, beans, toast. Cold buffet included fruits, breads, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, cakes. Eat all you want from both - Satisfied. Room safe costs additional 12 Euros for key (for a week). The safe is definitely not laptop sized by today's standards, probably about 36cm x 18cm x 14cm - if you remove the shelf inside. Car parking is available for free on nearby streets (very limited even in Feb) Underground reserved hotel parking is 6 Euro per day. I cannot rate sun loungers or pool facilities as I never used them on vacation. Plenty of eating places within 20mins walk. Some better than others.
5 out of 5
by VALERIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VALERIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels