Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Hotel Girassol

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Amazing stay! Staff very friendly and knowledgeable,breakfast is nice and the pool area was great to chill after the long day travel. We recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not a 4* hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: my room/lounge/balcony
Cons: Most things - need to quality control facilities for cleanliness. Also breakfast could be more varied.?
Location: ?? I walked a lot....................
Whole of the area around the swimming pool/bar area could do with a good clean!
3 out of 5
by Rosemarie from Suisse

chambre pas fait le dernier jour

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
L'acceuil à l'hôtel était très sympa et les réceptionnistes toujours disponible. La piscine est un peu petite pour un hôtel 4 étoiles. Autrement un agréable séjour sur une île extraordinaire.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by RL from Modena

Ottimo rapporto qualita' prezzo

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
L'albergo ha tutto quello che serve a un prezzo decisamente abbordabile. L'unico elemento negativo e' la mancanza di copertura wifi nelle camere. Per leggere la posta bisogna scendere nella hall (comunque la cosa era chiaramente indicata nella descrizione dell'albergo, quindi nessuna sorpresa)
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by MJD from Porto, Portugal

Boa relação qualidade-preço

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Desengane-se quem acha que vai encontrar um hotel de 4*... Também não é exactamente um 3* - será um 3,5*... Não é um hotel recente, o que se reflecte principalmente nas áreas comuns (recepção, restaurante, piscina). No entanto, o quartos (suites) parecem ter sido remodelados recentemente e são confortáveis, modernos e bem equipados. Sendo suites, o tamanho do quarto de cama não é propriamente muito grande, mas dispõe de bastante arrumação. O staff é simpático, atento e muito disponível. A comida é regular, mas o preço também não é muito elevado... A localização é excelente: 2 minutos a pé da Promenade do Lido, mercado logo ao lado do hotel, paragem com 3 autocarros para o centro do Funchal a 1 minuto de distância e várias agências de excursões logo ali, bem como vários restaurantes.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Aamupala olisi saanut olla erikoisempi.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Mukava perushotelli, aamupalalla ei ollut muita vihanneksia kuin tomaatit. Salaatit, kurkut, paprikat ja muut samanmoiset lisukkeet puuttuivat.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Sam from Norway

Bra Service

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
In general im quite pleased with my stay. The only down side of the stay was that, there are no intrnett connction in the rooms only at the lobby. The service was quite good and friendly, simple english breakfest buffey every day.
5 out of 5
by BRIAN from UK

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Most enjoyable stay , we have stayed here before,friendly staff ,clean, good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north devon

hotel girassol

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
lovely big room we were on the top floor so we had a good view, wish there had been a kettle in the room as its nice to make a cuppa at any time. pool area could be updated but it was clean. food good choice but we only stayed 2 nights and only ate 1 night in the hotel. staff friendly especially the receptionist.