Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Having stayed in many 4 star hotels. I was shocked to see how awful this one was. Found the lady on reception very unfriendly & unhelpful. Upon going to the room was shocked that the so called seaview was awful. Complained to unhelpful lady at reception who told us there were no other rooms available & would need to speak to the manager. Spoke to the manager an hour later who reluctantly found us another room with a better seaview. The breakfast selection was truly awful. We found a much nicer hotel a short walk away that we used in the day time and only went back to the awful Raga hotel to sleep at night. PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL, IT IS DEFINITELY NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. Would not ever stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Cons: was no bin in a room.
Had a good view to sea, staff were helpful, and breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by KIRIT S.

Good short break

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Good location Beds very uncomfortable ,Air conditioning poor Certainly not four star standards Staff helpful
4 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon from Oslo

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig greit og OK hotell - men utstyr for å lage kaffe/te fantyes ikke..
4 out of 5
by Simon from Edinburgh

Very affordable hotel with good service

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, let's be fair, it is not an expensive hotel so do not expect 5 stars service. Based on what we have paid and the location of the hotel, we are very happy with almost everything. The room we had is very clean, bed is comfortable (firmer, but we like it). The only thing is wifi is only available in the reception area, not in the room. However, you are on holiday so why spending so much time in the room using wiki? Therefore, we are ok with that. Breakfast lounge is pleasant but the choices are just acceptable. Nevertheless, they are fresh and pleasant. The location is good as you can take buses to town with frequent bus services (NO. 1 , 2 and 4). If you don't want to spend a lot of money on your accommodation but still fancy to have good facilities, we would recommend this hotel to people.
3 out of 5
by Markku from Helsinki

Hyvä perushotelli.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hyvää 3 tähden tasoaoleva hotelli. Pitää kuitenkin ottaa huone merelle päin maisemat tosi hyvät. Aamiaiseen olisi kuitenkin hieman saatava vaihtelua samoin Wifi on vain hotellin aulassa .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Komfortables Hotel in Küstennähe

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die gute Aussicht aus dem Hotelzimmer
Cons: WLAN im Zimmer
Location: Tauchen, Schwimmen, Einkaufen, Wandern
Ich war ein Woche zum Tauchen auf Madeira, dafür ist das Hotel ideal, da die Tauchbasis nur 10 min zu Fuß entfernt ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South WAles

Nice central ,ocation

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: its location to city centre
Cons: not really a very nice are
Location: lots of areas to visit using the local hope on hope off sight seeing tours
considering Madiera is very hilly the area of Ajuda west of Funchal is well suited to most visitors approximately 200m from the sea promenade, with excellent views al-round
4 out of 5
by Connie from Bjerringbro

Godt og rart

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Var afsted på ferie alene og boede på hotel Raga, som var en god oplevelse. Flot udsigt, hjælpsom personale og nemt at komme til byen derfra