Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed at the Royal Savoy a few times before, and continue to enjoy it. A good location, and lovely public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Amazing Staff!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The staff really made this a home away from home, the were friendly and attentive, the customer service was beyond any I have experienced else where. Hotel facilities are fantastic and it's close to town, plenty of restaurants within walking distance (or short taxi if you're not keen on hills)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Royal Savoy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was lovely other than the hotel rooms being very dingy. We paid for 2 junior suites. I think they were overpriced as the fittings were very basic and for a suite the room was small. The only criticism I have of service is that at check out we weren't asked how our stay was. I would have mentioned the above point if we were asked.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
A really lovely spacious hotel with lovely staff. My only criticism is the restaurant for breakfast was so cold due to air conditioning which was not needed at this time of year.
5 out of 5
by Quarnby from Warwickshire, England

Fab sea location

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent food and wine. Very modern hotel with entertainment each evening. Breakfasts were also excellent. Two minor negetives1/ The main outdoor pools were very cold and as such virtually nobody used them. The outdoor jacuzzi was also very tepid which also meant nobody used it. The indoor pool however was superb and saved the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

All round excellent

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Stay there and find out for yourselves
Excellent, in a minimum of 9 characters, just take my word for it Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barnsley UK

Recent Visit

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: The one downside regarding this hotel is that it is on a slight hill which means you have to climb to get to it.
We stayed here for four nights. The whole experience was good.Check in was simple. We had booked a junior suite even though we were a couple. Paying that bit extra was worth it. The room was well maintained and had all the facilities we wanted. The TV could have been better positioned and the mini bar could have been better stocked. Some of the furnishings were also slighltly dated but still passable. Breakfast was good and had both continental and full English. We had dinner one night at the hotel and it was a buffet which was ok though nothing special. All staff were pleasant and we found the general atmosphere at this hotel to be quite congenial. This hotel seemed to be set up more for an older clientele. I happy to recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Apparently they are opening a new one soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The most wonderful place to stay. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel rooms spacious with great view

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Lovely clean spacious room with lovely sea view Food and wine superb served by friendly but professional staff Reception staff very friendly snd helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Best Hotel in Funchal

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location, in walking distance to the middle of the old town and shopping plazas. So many different restaurants to choose from nearby
The best accommodating staff, amenities, large comfortable room and great restaurant. We will be back soon.