Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendly helpful staff
Cons: The wifi connection didn't work the whole time I was there.
Location: It was very easy to walk to the centre of Funchal and was close to restaurants.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the view from the rooftop was very beautiful. You do get very fit walking up and down the hill.
4 out of 5
by Lars Damm from Kirke Sonnerup

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super dejligt hotel når børnene er blevet hjemme. Venligt personale og gode faciliteter
1 out of 5
by Bente from København

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dårlig oplevelse oversvømmelse i suiten og ingen varme så der var 16 grader har skrevet en klage her på hotel.coms hjemmeside for 2 døgn siden men har intet hørt selvom I har skrevet at jeg får svar inde 24 timer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg, Germany

Good hotel, convenient to the Lido area of Funchal

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: On site tour director, breakfast, views of ocean from room and roof, convenience to many restaurants.
Cons: Warmer hot tub. A little more parking--not too much of an issue in the off-season, but I suspect it could be a problem during busier times.
Location: Whale watching from Funchal, seaside promenade
Nice hotel, catering especially to English-speaking guests and adults. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and relatively spacious. Our balcony offered a lovely view of the ocean. A substantial breakfast was included. The hotel styles itself somewhat as a "cruise ship on land," with nightly entertainment, spa, on-site tour directors (from TUI/Thomson), etc., and largely succeeds in this endeavor. True to much of this area of Funchal, it sits on a substantial hill, so if you are badly out-of-shape or mobility impaired, getting around may be an issue. Otherwise, you are a <5 minute walk to a "levada" walking trail and numerous restaurants, and ~15 minutes walk to shopping and the Lido Promenade. Only real complaint is that the hot tub was more akin to a "tepid tub," but that is small potatoes.
5 out of 5
by humberto from Lisboa

Bom valor, excelente hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente quarto, com uma vista magnífica.recepcao excelente, super simpáticos, prestativos e eficientes.
4 out of 5
by Elvira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditionshotel in einem schönen Garten

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Der Meerblick vom Balkon.
Cons: Genauer beschreiben, an welche Zielgruppe mit welchen Wünschen sich ein solches Hotel vorrangig richtet. In diesem Fall: Senioren
Location: nahe der Strandpromenade. Mit dem Bus oder auch zu Fuß ist jedes beliebige Ziel gut erreichbar
Das Hotel liegt in einem bunt blühenden Garten. Die Zimmer wurden zwar renoviert, wirken aber altmodisch. Das Essen ist grundsätzlich fantasielos. Im Hotelangebot wurde zwar mit einem Fitnessraum geworben, es gab aber keinen. In den Wintermonaten ist das Wasser im Pool zu kalt, um entspannt darin ein paar Runden zu schwimmen. Es wurde leider nicht beheizt. Die gesamte Atmosphäre des Hotels ist auf Gäste mit einem Altersdurchschnitt von ca 60 Jahren abgestimmt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fint hotell med flott utsikt

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Fint hotell med en liten hage og flott utsikt over Funchal og Lido fra takterrassen. God engelsk frokost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We had a really great time in this hotel. Kind personnel and clean rooms. We asked for a room change to a higher floor and staff helped us with no extra charge! Also they helped me when I had some issues with my laptop screen. Hotel is in a really nice area with lots of restaurants around. If you booked on the mountain side ask for a room from floor 3 and higher and you get a nice view to a garden.