Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Maravilhosa

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Adoramos tudo. Já era a 4º vez que íamos ao hotel, e não nos dececionou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ophold februar 2015

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Dejlige værelser ( studiolejlighed) af rimelig størrelse men gulvtæppet burde have været udskiftet for længst. Gerne med trægulv spm resten af lejligheden. De ting vi påpegede blev omgående rettet. Synes dog ikke at den sidste stjerne er berettiget. Der mangler et make-up spejl på badeværelset. Venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Gratis shuttlebus til Funchal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Hotel precioso de estilo clásic

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: La espaciosa habitacion y los jardines exteriores
Cons: Sobre todo el horario de la piscina cubierta y la temperatura del agua(estaba fria
Location: Un poco retirado del centro pero bien comunicado con un autobús del propio hotel
Unos dias muy relajantes ideales para desconectar y sobre todo la buena temperatura de la isla Lo bien comunicado a traves de carreteras y tuneles escavados en la propia rocaroca Lo malo es que no hay playas de arena ,son todas de roca pero que lo han subsanado perfectamente con piscinas naturales de agua de mar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vigo

Un hotal, suficiente

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Su situación y lo bien cuidado que tienen las zonas exteriores
Cons: Mobiliairo de habitaciones, y baño
Location: Hotel cercano a areas comerciales, no muy lejos de la playa, grandes espacios verdes bien cuidados, no esta cerca de restaurantes, pero no es u culpa.
Hotel cercano a areas comerciales, no muy lejos de la playa, grandes espacios verdes bien cuidados, no esta cerca de restaurantes, pero no es u culpa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philippe from Perpignan FRANCE

Excellent hôtel

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Très bel établissement, chambre immense avec une magnifique décoration, salle de bain en marbre et vue latérale sur la mer pour un prix battant toute concurrence : 65€ avec les 2 petits déjeuners... Le hall, les salons, la salle de restaurant sont très jolis, le jardin splendide. Personnel attentionné, un directeur qui vous salue en faisant sa tournée d'inspection avec son directeur technique. Seul bémol la piscine intérieure avec hammam et jacuzzi qui ferme à 19h, nous n'avons pu en profiter qu'une seule fois car il fallait rentrer trop tôt de nos promenades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catherine from Cornwall

Madeira regency palace, Funchal

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Indoor and outdoor pool. Large comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. The only downside was that it took 1 hour to walk to town and the hourly hotel bus stopped at 6.30pm. There was a good public bus nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK

What a lovely surprise!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the quite location, lovely room, balcony with sea view & SUPER breakfast. Free shuttle is GREAT & picks you up literally out side the hotel door
Cons: The carpets need changing. Our bathroom didn't have a key, neither did the toilet in the bathroom, nor did the toilet in the ladies pool changing room
Location: Nice quite location -15mins to centre in the Shuttle and 45 mins from airport via the Aerobus - short walk from Forum shopping centre & restaurants
We went for 2 nights - Caught the Aerobus(45 mins away) very convenient and gave us a nice look at the scenery - becareful the times on the internet and the bus-stops are different. The bus stop was in front of the hotel - great with luggage! We arrived at 10am and our room was ready which was really nice! Our room 212 was lovely, big with a fabulous sea-view balcony but because of its low level and near the pool I got attacked by mosquitoes. The food in the hotel seemed rather pricey but a few metres from the entrance is a great little café on a balcony where we had the famous Bolo de Caco with chips for 4€- yummy! In the evening the menu was 32€/ person so we went out and behind and around the Forum shopping centre there are quite a few great eateries. On our last evening we ate at the Rodizio restaurant facing the hotel we had the mini Rodizio 14€/pers which was more than enough. The free shuttle into the centre takes about 15 mins and was great! The town is lovely, people are friendly and speak very good English. Bondii coffee & Opan café is excellent and cheap. We went up to Monte on the cable cars - which was good . The beaches are stone but nice. The hotel breakfast was very impressive there was EVERYTHING. Staff were helpful, especially the 2 blond ladies in the Spa and the breakfast staff - the guy on reception on the Wednesday night was not too helpful with a minor issue, which was a shame. November was lovely and quite and a few Saga tours residents. GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douai

Ne mérite pas 5*

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Les piscines, le parking
Cons: Les chambres, le service (nottamment au restaurant) les équipements
Location: Quartier touristique ou se trouve la plus part des hotels de Funchal, à proximité d'un centre commercial très agréable (Le Forum)
Cet hotel vieillit pas bien, les 5* sont trompeuses, en effet hormis le hall de l'hotel très acceuillant, les chambres on besoin d'une sérieuse rénovation. Que dire du personel de service au restaurant, très peu aimable, il faut attendre de longues minutes à l'entrée de celui ci lors du petit déjeuner (10 à 15Mns) afin de se voir attribuer une table alors que la moitié de celle ci sont dispo. En ce qui concerne la salle de sport: le peu de matériel qui l'équipe date d'un autre siècle !! Au niveau des satisfactions: les piscines (intérieure et extérieures) d'une taille très respectable elle sont très agréables malgré la température de l'eau de celles à l'exterieur (20°)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Looked good in pictures but once I got there was really disappointed by the cleanliness and the service offered. I had two bookings at the hotel. The second one was for a suite for 3 night stay. The suites have NO internet. The manager promised to provide me a wifi dongle (which I never got during my stay) and I was moved to suite when my second booking started and it was extremely filthy. The wooden floor had shoe marks. On complaining I was moved to another suite which had same issue. The cleanliness was very poor and hotel needs renovation. Since I couldn't stay in a dirty suite without internet, I asked them to move me to my old room which at least had internet. I was moved back. I requested manager to issue me a refund for difference between price of suite and standard room. But he was rude and told me to take this issue to hotels.com. When hotels.com contacted them, they were told that I never complained. I went to see manager with that email but he refused to meet me saying, he is very busy and has no time. I found it rude and strange, especially coming from someone in hospitality industry.