Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etikhove, Belgien

Kommen gerne wieder

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Sehr schöne Anlage, verkehrsgünstig gelegen, freundliche Bedienung
Cons: Firche Blumen im Zimmer
Location: Am Rande des Zentrums von Funchal
Frühstück abwechslungsreich, sehr gut Zimmer sehr groß und sehr gute Betten. Sehr schöner Blick auf sehr schön angelegten Garten und Meer Restaurant Alfama hat uns am besten gefallen Kostenloser Hotelshuttle nach Funchal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel was first class - very relaxing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location not to far from all amenities.
Couldn't have picked a nicer hotel. There was nothing we could fault, staff so friendly, the rooms were very clean. We had a sea view with balcony. The gardens in the hotel were outstanding. The food was very good as well. We would go there again. They had a courtesy bus running several times a day in to town, and also times when you could pick it up to bring you back. But not to far to walk as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience.

Posted May 2, 2016
Everything about the Hotel was wonderful. My only regret is not staying longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely Hotel set in Beautuful Gardens

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Such a lovely place to stay. Staff were all friendly and happy. Excellent facilities on site . Meals in all the restaurants we ate in (4 in all) were very good and reasonably priced as we're the drinks. Perfect location if you don't want to be in the middle of Funchal, with good hotel and public bus service that took just 15 mins into the centre. Plenty of places within walking distance of the hotel if you want to eat out but don't want to go into town. All in all very satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Outstanding hotel, amazing holiday

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This hotel is perfection. Although full it never felt crowded. Breakfast fabulous, room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Swimming pools and grounds.
Location: Very close to all amenities.
Lovely hotel. Near to all amenities. Beautiful surroundings. Excellent food. Spacious and well furnished rooms. Would be happy to go again.
5 out of 5
by Eloah from Santo André

Tudo perfeito.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Tudo muito bom! Principalmente a simpatia da equipe. O café da manhã é perfeito!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget fint hotell

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Meget fint hotell og god frokost. Gangavstand til Funchal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöner und gepflegter Garten

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Was das Hotel betrifft, alles OK, ansonsten ist mein Aufenthalt Privatsache.