Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Interesting old Quinta

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Relaxing. Nice setting. Quiet. Nice dining room. Swimming pools.
Cons: More clean towels. Main house to be left open longer. Wifi availability in cottages needed. Information about eating places in the area and walks.
Location: Base for touring. Place for relaxing and swimming with walks in the general area.
Pleasant overall. Nice setting. Comfortable cottage. Good evening meals
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Geneve

Inoubliable !

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon point de départ pour faire des randonnées dans le centre de l'île, cette propriété est magnifique! Nous avons été surclassé grâce à notre bébé dans les cottages dans les vignes! Piscine, petit déjeuner en chambre!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Altes Gut im Weinberg

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage am Berghang mit Blick auf das Meer. Das familiäre Ambiente mit einer gemeinsamen Essenstafel.
Cons: Sie sind doch der Vermittler und nicht das Hotel.
Location: das Hotel liegt auf der Südseite der Insel und ist ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für viele Wanderungen und Rundfahrten über die Insel.
Hotel war unser Ausgangspunkt für viele Wandertouren und Rundfahrten über die Insel. Dafür war die Woche eigentlich zu kurz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Lovely house and gardens.
Cons: Signage to find it - softer rug on bedroom floor, better TV reception
Location: Good location for western end of island. Walking routes nearby
Beautiful old house with interesting antiques. Room was comfortable and bathroom well appointed. Would perhaps have liked the fire on in sitting room for a cosier atmosphere as weather was a bit cool. Food was homely but well cooked. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly small hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Better lighting in the cottage especially up in the bedroom.
Location: Have a meal at Olhar do Campo in nearby Prazeres - don't expect fine dining style presentation etc but homely, tasty, local food and a friendly host.
For genuine reasons, we were placed in a cottage instead of the main hotel, which was fine in the circumstances. Luckily we had stayed in one of them before in a warmer and sunnier time of year, so we knew what to expect in terms of the uphill walk to the main hotel! We arrived after dinner was served but the staff kept food for us to heat up in the cottage and it was very comforting and tasty after a delayed flight. We like the Quinta for it's old style charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gezellige huisjes in een prachtige setting

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Gezellige hutjes prachtig gelegen tussen de wijngaarden met uitzicht over de Atlantische Oceaan. Ook ideale ligging op het eiland ivm zonuren en uitstapjes. Heerlijke huisgemaakte maaltijden verkrijgbaar (om mee te nemen of te nuttigen in het oude hoofdgebouw). Persoonlijke service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quinta near Estreito da Calheta

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location with limited bus service. Breakfast OK, set dinners were disappointing and did not always correspond to the menu offered.
1 out of 5
by Schiebener from Köln

Schöne Atmosphäre

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in der äußerst individuellen Location, mit dem herzlichen Personal, den dezenten Preisen.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quinta das Vinhas: a terrific experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The quietness and relax facilities
We arrived at the end of June 2014. When we came in, we were received as guests of honours. The dinners as they were served were delicious, great! The cook, Fatima, and Carla plus the other hostesses,prepared and served us a perfect dinners. Next time in Madeira we would consider to book this hotel again, so pleased we were! Maarten and Elly From The Netherlands