Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Place to stay in the north of Madeira

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The northern coast is very interesting. There are good restaurants to be found. It is also not far to Funchal via good roads.
We stayed for 9 nights at Solar da Bica in December. It is in a good location (provided that you have a car) close to Sao Vicente and the northern coast. It is very comfortable and the staff are wonderful. Breakfast is very good. There is a small indoor swimming pool. On the lower floor where breakfast is served there is a lounge area with free tea & coffee (espresso maker). There is a well stocked 'honesty bar', you pay your drinks bill when you check out. There is a log fire in the evening. Not really required for heating during our stay but it provided ambience. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth from charleville mezieres

Grand confort et calme

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 nuits, au calme, petit déjeuner buffet très complet avec des produits bio, sans doute le meilleur hébergement que nous ayons eu à Madère
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Liebevoll geführtes kleines Hotel in den Bergen. Nicht perfekt aber sehr gut gepfegt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes, herzliches Traumhotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Es ist ein wunderschönes,ruhig gelegenes,sauberes Hotel.Die Leute sind so freundlich und herzlich.Das Frühstücksbuffett ist sehr gut!Die Anlage und Umgebung sehr gepflegt.Es war einfach ein perfekter Aufenthalt!!!Immer gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel, vriendelijk personeel, aanrader!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Service Ligging Eten
Location: Mooie wandelingen Genieten van de mooie kust
Het hotel ligt hoog in een dorp met mooi uitzicht over het dal. Wij hebben hier vier nachten overnacht. Twee avonden werd typisch Madeireens eten gekookt. Dit was voortreffelijk!! De service in het hotel was uitstekend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nice

Établissement très accueillant

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Agréable séjour à tous égards avec un personnel présent mais discret Un très copieux petit déjeuner avec des produits bio et locaux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NIEN-CHEN from 臺灣

很棒的住宿體驗

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
飯店位於山上,地理位置偏遠,但是環境跟戶外景色令人難忘,絕對值得住一晚,飯店內部裝潢很溫馨,飯店櫃檯人員有禮親切,英文溝通能力良好。飯店早餐非常豐盛,選擇相當多。晚上附近沒有餐廳,要開車到附近的小鎮用餐,我們當天是用走的來回,慢慢走一趟時間大約花50分鐘。整體而言住宿經驗令人相當滿意,所看到的美景讓人感動,永生難忘。