Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolderberg

Schitterend hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: De rust, geen krijsende kinderen aan het zwembad.
Cons: De tv in de slaapkamer hing erg vervelend maar aangezien we weinig of niet keken, was dit niet storend.
Location: Ideale locatie om het eiland te verkennen. De kabelbaan naar Monte is vlakbij.
Super hotel. Alles was perfect, zeer vriendelijk personeel. Geweldig ontbijt. Mooie kamer met mooi uitzicht. Goede restaurants. Mooie zwembaden en rustig om te liggen op een van de vele terrassen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Service was great! Super location!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, view, hospitality, food, and location. Great view from our window.
Location: WE had our own car so we were able to explore the island.
Due to an airline connection problem, we arrived at 2am, but the manager opened the door and let us in. We had breakfast on our terrace at 8:30am and it was a super start to our time on Madeira. We especially enjoyed Happy Hour at the Bar. The front desk was helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent hotel and resort

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Never disappointed in every aspect and would certainly revisit in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great place to stay in madeira

Posted May 26, 2016
Great location with nice walks into Funchal centre or a hotel bus if needed Super choice of pools and an excelent breakfast Our second visit and would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Spacious room. Delicious breakfasts. Friendly, helpful staff in all parts of the hotel. Overall excellent stay and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leuven

Kwaliteit

Posted May 7, 2016
Klassiek ingericht hotel. Is 20 jaar geleden gebouwd. Krijgt van alle touroperators elk jaar de eerste prijs in service. Alles is gericht op topkwaliteit: bedden, bloemstukken in de hal, de tuin, en vooral het voedsel. Elke dag hetzelfde uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet, ( met bubbels) maar wel topkwaliteit ! Zeer behulpzaam en attent personeel.
5 out of 5
by Moira from Larbert

Fabulous in every way.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel with lovely gardens and floral displays everywhere you looked. Staff were friendly and helpful and the dining room was first class. Enjoyed the pool area and the evening entertainment in the bar was good on the nights we visited. Best Funchal hotel we've stayed in. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 5*

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: Suprb hill top views all round but had to be paid for by climb up from city centre though the bus service up is inexpensive
Great hotel, staff, food Excellent dinner discount scheme it suited us to be effectively half board Buffet themed-dinners offered excellent choice no ned to go a la carte The Michelin 1* restaurant well worth a visit especiall y with the discount offered with the meal deal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel surplombant l'océan

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Belle grande chambre avec vue océan grandiose. Le petit déjeuner est de bonne qualité et très copieux avec une très grande variété de fruits frais, par contre le dîner au "The rose garden" est très variable selon les thèmes : peu de poissons et viandes certains jours et presque pas de fruits. La piscine intérieure-extérieure est très bien chauffée et offre une belle vue. L'hôtel bénéficie d'un accès à l'océan par une échelle, un peu raide au départ mais on s'y fait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Super hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Lovely location and well organised by friendly staff. Marvellous facilities and food. Within walking distance of town if you don't want to use the hotel shuttle. We had a free upgrade with a sea and harbour view. Very peacfull with a balcony to watch the sun rise.