Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Convenient for facilities

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Close to all the restaurants etc in the Lido area and a quite atmosphere.
Cons: The bar could be more welcoming since it is just an area off the reception and does not attract business.
Location: The Lido area is just full of excellent restaurants and the new refurbished Lido facility looks great. It is easy to get into the main town on the exc
We were a day late arriving at the hotel due to high winds preventing landing but the hotel kept the room and made sure we were comfortable; in fact , we were upgraded to a better room. The room was excellent with a huge terrace facing the sea.
4 out of 5
by richard from Montpellier

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bruyant près de la route Le seul Point negatif
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Buen hotel muy bien comunicado

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: El parking y la amplitud de las habitaciones.
Cons: La moqueta de algunos pasillos están en bastante mal estado. El zumo del buffet sería mejor que fuera natural. El colchón de la cuna puede mejorar.
Location: Bien ubicado, con autobús en la puerta para el centro de Funchal. Cerca hay muchos restaurantes, un pequeño paseo marítimo y una zona infantil.
El hotel está bien. El personal es muy agradable. Muy positivo que el parking esté incluido en el precio ya que es imposible aparcar por la zona. Está muy bien comunicado con el centro de Funchal ya que tiene una parada de autobús en la puerta. También tiene muchos restaurantes por los alrededores. El buffet es aceptable. Las habitaciones amplias. Y tiene una pequeña piscina que está bastante bien.
5 out of 5
by John from Scotland

Friendly, courteous and professional.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
From the first day to the last we were treated like royalty. the staff were friendly, courteous and very professional. For example, we asked for a kettle for our room and within 2 minutes it was delivered. Without any prompting they presented my wife with a lovely bottle of champagne as it was her birthday a few days after we arrived. Someone must have noticed her date of birth when we handed over our passports at check in. Like I said earlier, very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa relação preço/qualidade!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto agradável com 2 camas de solteiro juntas, mas com lençois de cama de casal, o que é positivo. A localização é excelente, numa das zonas turísticas mais conhecidas do Funchal, com bons acessos e transportes.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Alvor

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute break to Madeira found us in this inexpensive hotel. ExpectAtions were not high but the Lince exceeded them by the bucket load. Efficient friendly staff were on hand 24 hours a day. Room was spotless, bright and modern. Breakfast was first class with loads of choice from continental through to hot full breakfasts. Roof top pool afforded view over neighborhood. Shops and restaurants all on doorstep
5 out of 5
by Jack from Curry Rivel Somerset

Excellent Hotel in ideal location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms at this hotel are clean spacious and comfortable the staff are friendly and helpful a good selection for breakfast location is excellent for town centre an easy 25 minute walk or the bus stop just across the road. This was our third stay at this Hotel and will most certainly return again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated within 30 minutes of Funchal center

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Furnishings upgrade and decent TV screen
Many shops and restaurants nearby and on doorstep of hop on hop off tour bus as well as within 30 minute walk of center of Funchal. Hotel staff very good and multilingual. Furnishings looking a little tired and TV screen poor but otherwise perfectly clean and satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location - walking distance to Funchal Breakfast was great
Cons: They need slippers and robes in the rooms Also so some body lotion like most 4 star hotels
Location: Great restaurants Great travel agents near by - very helpful
Sea view was not all that great from 2nd floor Some basic 4 star things missing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston uk

Good position for transport and restaurants

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Position breakfast. And views
Cons: Carpets in corridors
Location: Excellent location for transport to lights and gardens
Christmas experience with excellent meals at hotel