Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel, great lication

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel with modern decor. Staff friendly and breakfast buffet was delicious. Room was soundproof and the bed was so comfy we had the best night's sleep ever. The location is perfect as you are right in the heart of Funchal. Only stayed for three nights and didn't want to leave. We will be booking again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

A Very Clean Cut Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Its position, reasonably close to the old town. Everything was very clean and well serviced.
Cons: Due to its situation we doubt it could actually be improved. It is what it is and would probably totally satisfy other people.
Location: Situated right on the edge of the town and close to the sea front means everything is easily accessed. There are plenty of good eating places.
We were upgraded on arrival to a junior suite. The hotel is very modern and perhaps therefore not to our taste. However, it was very clean and all staff were helpful and polite. Personally, we would have preferred a separate bathroom. Because of its situation above a shopping centre, the pool area is situated on top of the hotel and is very restricted for numbers. This meant that there was no 'relaxation' area apart from the pool as the rooms also do not have balconies. The reception being on the first floor, guests only pass through this on their way to breakfast. Whilst we do not like being bombarded with information, there was a definite lack of here although we feel sure that any enquiries would have been facilitated by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the centre

Posted May 12, 2017
Great hotel in very central location with friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Character and style in Porto's historic district

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stylish, unique, newly-renovated rooms in small boutique hotel with high ceilings in historic area building. Walking distance to all stores, transportation, sights.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Luxury and central location

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing luxurious room and great service.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: It's location is very close to the harbour
Cons: The air conditioning could be more efficient and a stronger wifi signal.
Location: The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the cable car. The cable car and botanical gardens are worth a visit. visit the Nuns Valley by local bus.
The staff were excellent and very helpful in recommending places to visit. Good choice and quality of food at breakfast. The air conditioning was a bit weak and had little effect on the temperature in the room. The wifi was just okay. Very modern hotel with lovely waterfall shower. The hotel is in a good position close to restaurants. It is part of a shopping mall and there is a supermarket there which is handy for purchasing water etc.its Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the harbour, unfortunately we were not able to visit the pool area as it was being refurbished. Would certainly use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt.Laurel, NJ

Ideal base to explore Funchal and beyond

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff, breakfast.
Cons: We had a bit hard time locating the parking garage first time, maybe a more detailed description on the web site would be helpful.
Location: Don't miss the Farmer's Market which is about 10 minutes of walk from the hotel. We went there twice to sample some delicious and exotic fruits.
We stayed at Vine hotel for 6 nights during our January vacation to Madeira. We are very satisfied with our stay. The Vine hotel is so centrally located in Funchal, we easily strolled to all major attractions. With free parking in its basement, we were able to use our rental car to explore rest of the island. Rooms are modern and clean, and the specious soaking tub is surely useful after many days' long hours of hiking. Breakfast is a generous spread with good choices. The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us tips from hiking trails to restaurant choices. Madeira is such a beautiful island, and our stay at the Vines just made our trip near perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A*

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
BRILLIANT FROM TOP TO BOTTOM! OBRIGADO