Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is very nice and quiet. My husband and I like staying at Holiday Inn Express because of its cleanliness and convenient on/off of the freeway. The breakfast is very good with many choices for anyone. We would not hesitate to stay at another Holiday Inn Express again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Mark T. Soares, Hotel Management
It really makes our day when we get feedback from our guests. On behalf of myself and the staff, it was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel, not perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It is clean with a friendly staff.
Cons: Renovations did not affect us, but be careful. We stayed in an expensive horrid hotel in another state that should have closed during renovations.
Location: Cookie cutter chain stores except for an Italian restaurant across the street we haven't tried, and Sal's Mexican restaurant that is quite good
We stay here frequently and it is a nice hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, near the freeway. Unfortunately, we requested a wake up call and did not get one! That could be disastrous for people with flights to catch. The phone's wake-up call system did not work. The person who I ask for a wake up call didn't know if the phone's version did not work, but said most people just call to ask for a wake up call. It was probably a one-time error for someone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mark T. Soares, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on you r stay with us. We will work harder on the wake up calls and we are sorry we dropped the ball this time. We hope that you stay with us again, and thanks again for making this comment because it only makes our service and product stronger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The folks at the front desk was friendly and helpful. They also took time to discuss the renovations that are taking place. Quiet location and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mark T. Soares, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you comment and it was a pleasure to be able to serve you.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay!!!!!!!! Yvonne was especially helpful. It couldn't have been better. Thanks
2 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this place twice with my family. The first night we checked in the room was pretty humid, and the second time the shower curtains smelled really bad. Continental Breakfast is okay.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel was under renovation. Our stay was quiet and our rooms were nice, however there was a lot of shipping crates and materials cluttering the hallways and parking areas. The pool and Spa were also closed to patrons due to construction, we were unaware of this until we asked for pool information.
4 out of 5
by Edith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Charles

Very disappointed

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
They gave us the wrong room that I had reserved in advance. They were so rude and said I would lose the money I had paid for the room. If I choose to cancel. So unwilling to acomidate. Very disappointing. I would have been better off at the motel across the street and saved 195.00
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels