Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Centrally located, affordable motel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staff at checking and housekeeping. Quiet, well located motel that is affordable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Terrible Place.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Anything would improve it.
We stayed at Wyndham Hotel in San Diego which was about $200 per night. It wasn't as good as Motel 6. Everything was cheap. One little bar of soap for sink and shower. We also stayed at Knights Motel in Modesto. We didn't realize it was connected to Wyndham. Same thing - cheap. The parking lot was dirty. People hanging around the parking lot - very loud. We would never stay at another Wyndham facility nor would we ever recommend it to a friend. Best Western is so much better.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Knights Inn Made

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first experience at a Knights Inn. The price was right! And conditions were adequate. WIFI was poor
3 out of 5
by ANDREW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Madara house hunting

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived about 3:00am and were welcomed quickly and cheerfully. We had our room in minutes. The staff was very nice and professional. They attended to our needs cheerfully. The hotel was close to shopping and restaurants and the WI-FI worked better than at most places I have stayed at in the past. Over all it was a great experience helped by the fact that I was able to fulfill my goal of buying a house.
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The floor was lifting and I tripped over it. The bathroom had mold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
nice people, bed was comfortable, it was across street from our conference. Room was basically clean but could have been better with a good deep cleaning (ie thick dust at base of tv)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Madera motel

Posted May 27, 2017
The property is run down and definitely in need of updating. It is not well insulated so you hear all the highway noise. Breakfast is practically non-existent and the room it is served in is so small, you can hardly get to the trash can let alone sit down.