Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Reece

DON"T BOOK!!!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is permanently closed, however we were still allowed to book it...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Book online, showed up and hotel was closed due to renovation.
1 out of 5
by Kenya

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
My family drove from Sacramento roughly arond 1 am, the hotel was being renovated, the hotel was completely fenced off and no other occupants were present. We drove around Madera for close to an hour looking for another hotel. While driving around Quality Inn and Hotels.com customer service hung up on us 3 times and no one wanted to issue a refund, because the representative wanted to make sure my request was valid.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

Went to check in and hotel was closed!!!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was closed, looked like it was being remodeled and phone number was disconnected. Hotels really should take themselves off of travel sites if they are not actually open so that weary travelers do not make reservations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed one month for remodeling.

Posted May 8, 2017
Arrived to hotel to only have construction workers tell me the place was closed for one month for remodeling. I wish I would've known this before driving 28 miles to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not Happy!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to my event and freeway.
Cons: The entire hotel
Location: location great near freeway and other local shops.
No free full breakfast as advertised , elevator not working properly had to use the stairs,Will never stay at a Quality Inn ever again.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything li
Smelled horrible, stains on carpet, couch missing parts, television in front of mirror on wall, electrical outlet broken, left side elevator very bad. Just terrible.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not picky. Bed. Hot water. What more could I need?
5 out of 5
by Laura

Clean & Comfortable room. Good location!!..

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room for a night because I had to attend a friend's funeral. Location was perfect. In the middle of all the locations I needed to go. Jay's Chapel Funeral home and St. Joachin's Catholic church all down "I" street which is close by. My room was comfortable and clean which is all I needed and cared about for the one night I would be staying there. The staff was nice.The room did have a mini microwave and mini fridge which were not plugged in but if I needed to connect/plug in I could have. Breakfast was somewhat weird. It was not at the hotel itself like I am used to, it was in a connected restaurant to the hotel. I still had my breakfast food so it all worked out. My only complaint was that the elevator was super slow or not working at times. This usually is not a big deal but I had a room on the 3rd floor and going up and down with luggage is not always fun but I somehow managed. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.