Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great staff and very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The staff seamed happy to work there. This translated to each member have a very positive attitude. I am not in Madera often, but based upon this, I would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Wonderful staff and great place to stay. Stayed only one night , but close to Fresno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antelope Valley in Mojave Desert

Very comfortable. Loved having hot tea available

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Hot tea and coffee available even in the evening. Having the Black Bear Diner steps away. Plug-ins built into the lamps.
Cons: Would be nice to have shopping and a good walking area near by but the hotel cannot change that. They are available with a short drive.
Location: Hotel is set off by itself with nothing interesting nearby except the diner that is steps away. Shopping centers and downtown a short drive away.
The room was very comfortable with frig and microwave. We especially loved being able to help ourselves to hot tea (or coffee) when we arrived in the evening. The breakfast was great. The sausage patties were very flavorful and not made from meat. It is nice that one can make a small round waffle (or four of them) rather than wasting a huge waffle. It is a small thing but it is nice that the bedside lamps have built in plug-ins so one doesn't have to struggle reaching behind the bed to plug in a phone charger or other appliance. We had dinner steps away from the hotel at the Black Bear Diner. Excellent service and food. Once before we were not impressed with the service or food of the diner, but this time it was really great. The one drawback for me is that the hotel is set off by itself off the freeway and there is no good walking path or shopping. That will change as the area builds up. Shopping centers and downtown are a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, ca

The best hotel we've been staying

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff very nice, everything is clean and the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland ca

Everything was so nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Me and my step daughter stayed there and we had a great experience very clean and staff was so nice I couldn't have asked for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We stayed here to attend a dear friend's memorial service, your staff was willing to allow us a late check out so we could come back, change our clothes and pick up our stuff. Everything was very neat and clean! Excellent accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Perfect location and comfort rooms Outside city no traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location to our venue and nice staff
Cons: The elevator is small & super slow. With a full hotel, it got congested several times.
Clean new hotel with nice staff and comfortable rooms located right off of 152. Downside is the thin walls so you can hear your neighbors' conversations/activity next door too well. The hotel was sold out when we there so the one tiny slow elevator caused some congestion/back up but there are 2 nice carpeted stairwells on each end of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Space, position, staff, bed comfort
Cons: Water drains slowly from shower
Location: Big bear restaurant next door
Large room, comfortable bed, lovely staff. Only downside was absolutely nothing available at breakfast that wasn't sweetened. Oops, except walnuts. Otherwise highly recommended. Only able to stay one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
They were very accommodating for my disabled grandparents