Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Perfect location and comfort rooms Outside city no traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location to our venue and nice staff
Cons: The elevator is small & super slow. With a full hotel, it got congested several times.
Clean new hotel with nice staff and comfortable rooms located right off of 152. Downside is the thin walls so you can hear your neighbors' conversations/activity next door too well. The hotel was sold out when we there so the one tiny slow elevator caused some congestion/back up but there are 2 nice carpeted stairwells on each end of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Space, position, staff, bed comfort
Cons: Water drains slowly from shower
Location: Big bear restaurant next door
Large room, comfortable bed, lovely staff. Only downside was absolutely nothing available at breakfast that wasn't sweetened. Oops, except walnuts. Otherwise highly recommended. Only able to stay one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
They were very accommodating for my disabled grandparents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madera ca

Great experience

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice big breakfast clean room friendly staff nice location near interstate 99
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautifully decorated and clean!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kings Canyon
Great Breakfast, Beautifully appointed rooms, excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in sucked

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Minus the checking the place was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
We arrived at 11 PM for a one night stay, so our stay was short but very comfortable. Our room was clean and well-maintained. The only negative was the hotel receptionist who immediately told my husband when he entered the hotel that there were no rooms available. She never asked if we had a reservation. She needed some training in public relations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, good price just 40 minutes away from Merced which was our final destination.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast eggs need more effort... just a little
Location: We went to the location in Madera during our trip to UC Merced, it was the move in day and the prices for rooms in Merced went crazy high!
Once we found this Hotel in Modesto Ca, I kept looking for it in all cities in Ca. We found it in Madera Ca, and is such a good price for a nice almost luxury stay. We love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Right off the freeway making the hotel easy to locate. Bed comfortable but sheets were dirty. Tables also dirty. Enjoyed the pool and staff very friendly. Wished they served breakfast earlier than 7 on a sat but they gave us a cold breakfast.