Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pune and New York

Madikeri's Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Central location; very close to the city center and friendly staff
Cons: Value for Money... We paid a lot of money for a weekend!
Location: Hiking, Trekking, Photography, Visits to nearby attractions... There was a lot to do!
Given the topography of Madikeri, the hotel is located on a hill and has a nice view. Roads within Madikeri have more potholes and this hotel is right in the middle of pothole country. The staff try their best to please and make your stay pleasant. Chefs listen to you and cook whatever you want. Restaurant Manager Augustine has a very pleasant personality and goes out of his way to take care of the guests. Bar has limited choice but the pricing is so good that you can drink as much as you want without worrying about the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view and calm ambience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location you can see sun rise right from the Room. Vale for money. Completely satisfied
3 out of 5
by Nitin and Paru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and courteous staff. Good food

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing, comfortable stay very courteous staff. Hotel location good and very good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be much better

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fairly clean, but not well maintained. A lot of things were falling apart. The rooms were very damp and not air conditioned well, and the bed was uncomfortable because it was damp. There was no sound proofing and we could hear the employees talking loudly at night. We were also the only guests, which is never a good sign. The breakfast was very good, and the employees seemed eager to serve, although unsure of what they should do on several occasions. They wanted to keep our passports when we checked in, and we had to demand them back. Checking out was a pain and took much longer than it should have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Below average stay satisfaction. Poor front office, hot water supply poor, price to performance v poor, food average choice and taste.
4 out of 5
by Denzil F. from Mangalore

Nice golfing trip

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasant. Staff very friendly, special the receptionist Kavita. Smart n efficient .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable and the hotel staff was courtous though I think I would prefer moving to a homestay for my future trips for a more authentic experience. The food was also decent though I do think the hotel price can be a bit cheaper for what they offer.
5 out of 5
by ATANU from bangalore

very good

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Failed in all area

Posted Jun 23, 2015
But for Mr Sarvanan we had decided to forego reservation and return to Bangalore. Tackiest hotel ever seen in my life. Toilet smell everywhere. Mr. Sarvanan upgraded us to Heritage resort which was a totally different experience.