Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lions aplenty!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property. This was our second stay. We saw so many lions and cheetah thanks to our guide, Ignatius. We will return.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Harpenden

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
recommended by our son. Lived up to everything he said. Situation, animals food, staff
5 out of 5
by Michael from Geneva

Magic

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stunning lodge in magic location by a water hole. Staff excellent. Guides well informed. In particular Dylan was outstanding as a guide and the best I have had anywhere. Food good but not exceptional. Advantage not in malaria zone. Would recommend this lodge highly.
5 out of 5
by Robert from DeBary Fl. USA

One night isn't enough

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We only got to stay for one night as it was at the end of our trip on the way to the airport. The greeting and care that the staff takes to make you comfortable was excellent. The safari drives were also quite good. In fact with 11 South African visits we finally were able to photograph a Serval. The only minor negative was I'm a shower guy and in April it was quite cool and while the bath tub and toilet were inside the shower was not, so I had to wait until mid day to take my shower, not a big deal but it is what kept me from giving full marks to room comfort. One outstanding feature of all rooms is that they front the water hole. I mean no more than 15 or 20 feet from the edge. This allows you to enjoy the coming and goings of wildlife all day and night if you would like. Bottom line a good place to relax and unwind. We had just driven 9600km so we needed it. Next time we'll stay more than a single night.
5 out of 5
by Christian from London

Simply the best experience you can imagine !!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
When you arrive to a true 5 Star establishment, you just know that you will have a fantastic stay: From we were greeted at the door from Tumi the first day until he sends us home full of new experiences for life the last, we were treated like royalty. However, Tau made us feel that way because it was like being taken in by a big, lovely family who truly enjoyed having its guests visiting. Our cabin overlooked a watering hole where we would see wild animals all day, it was cosy inside and always made comfortable by attentive staff. The game drives with Renain was calming, spectacular, picturesque, and a great joy to see more animals than I can recall all the names too. From breakfast through lunch to dinner outside in the Bomi our food was simply fantastic! We will recommend Tau to everyone we know, and will for sure return when we visit Africa soon again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaborone

Wow!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, Views, Food, Staff... you name it!
Cons: The road leading to the Tau Lodge gate. If you do not have a 4x4 vehicle, i WOULD NOT recommend it.
We had an amazing weekend at Tau. I only wish we were able to stay more than two nights! We booked the standard chalet, and were pleasantly surprised to have a balcony/patio with views of an amazing waterhole that several animals frequented throughout the day (variety of birds, crocodiles, kudu, impala, zebra, giraffe, and elephants). The food was AMAZING, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and our guide was extremely knowledgeable! Overall it was an unforgettable experience and we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pan

Beautiful place to enjoy nature

Posted May 28, 2015
Great service. The rangers are experienced- learnt so much from them. Wished wifi range is more extensive!
4 out of 5
by Heli from Luxembourg

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect place for animal watching.
5 out of 5
by sara

Wonderful stay at Tau

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels
We had an excellent time here. The staff were friendly and professional, the game viewing was excellent - so many lions - and the food was out of this world. We would definitely return. If booking again i would ask for room 3, 4 or 5 as they are well placed to see all the game.
5 out of 5
by Claude

visite parc naturel

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
Assez cher mais parfait sur le plan prestations