Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Tres bon accueil dans un endroit plein de charme On y mange Tres bien Safaris mémorables A faire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fabrice

Pour se faire chouchouter

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Une vue sublime depuis la terrasse de l hotel ou on voit tous les animaux passer. Le prix inclut tous les repas mais ps les boissons (leur tarif n est pas abusif) et 2 game drive par jour. Les repas etaient top ! Les game drive aussi ! Pas contre tarif wifi cher. Possibilité de faire game drive avec enfant avec un supplement, bon marche. Les tentes sont tres sympa avec un balcon mais le balcon n a ps une aussi belle vue que celle de l hotel. Ne ps forcément suivre le gps pour y aller (il faut guetter un panonceau sur la droite alors que le gps essaye de nous faire prendre le chemin plus court ms qui traverse plus la réserve donc impossible et nous avons du faire demi tour.) Et les derniers kilomètres sont vraiment caillouteux !! Je recommande !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose from Sydney, Australia

Amazing Staff and Place

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Madikwe with my wife to see the incredible animals in their natural habitat. Not only we saw these beautiful animals, but the Thakadu River Camp Staff were so nice, welcoming and attentive, that we are planning to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lifelong Memories Made at Thakadu

Posted Mar 8, 2015
My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at Thakadu River Camp. It exceeded our expectations. As avid travelers, we have seen it all in accommodations. Besides being an amazing vacation, Thakadu was a comfortable, beautiful lodge. The staff were great. We learned while we at Thakadu that it is one of the two community project lodges in Madikwe. They hire only local towns people, which gives back to the local community and provides an authentic experience. They were so nice and accommodating. Kenny was our ranger. He was very knowledgeable and was able to show us 4 of the big 5. We had an amazing couples massage on the porch of our tent. The rooms, although they are technically tents, were so luxurious. You would never know that you were staying in a canvas tent. The hardwood floors, sliding glass door, air conditioning, and beautiful shower and tub were all enhanced by the monkeys that visited us every day on our porch. You could hear the elephants playing in the river just below. All of our meals were cooked by the chef and great. They featured authentic African flavors. The highlight of the culinary cuisine was our two meals outside by the fire. The barbecue style dinner was a great way to highlight a vacation in the bush. Our daily safaris were a lot of fun. Two a day, morning and evening, ensured that we were able to see all of the animals in their environments. This is a five star experience at a three star price. We will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Erlebnis

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Das Thakadu River Camp ist eine hervorrangede Basis für eine Safari im Madikwe Game Reserve. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen und waren von den Ausfahrten in den Busch begeistert. Wir haben so viele Tiere gesehen und wurden von unserer Rangerin mit vielen Informationen versorgt, so dass dieser Aufenthalt unvergesslich bleiben wird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Park City, UT

Outstanding Experience.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I did as much research as I could online, but it's a world away so you have to trust the reviews. Compared to the other lodges in Madikwe, Thaduku is the most economical lodge in the park. So I booked and hoped for the best. Believe me, do not hesitate to book at Thaduku, what they may lack in luxury compared to other lodges, they make up for with service and location. The staff is exceptional, because the lodge is owned by the town of Molatedi just outside the park, the employees have a sense of pride in working at the lodge and most have been there since it's inception. The location on the Marico river is unique in the park and we were delighted to find a herd of elephants that used the river each day for bathing and general horse play. The view from the Lodges pool allows you to watch 30-40 elephants all day long. Our game driver, Thsolo is very experience and is very respectful of the parks wildlife, getting close enough to view but giving the animals their needed space, besides seeing the big 5 we saw numerous, Giraffe, Zebra, Boks and Antelopes. So unless you have to have wifi that works, an espresso machine in your room, save your self 50% and book with confidence at Thaduku.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Johannesburg

Pleasant stay in Madikwe...

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
A little expensive for what you get...room was nice enough, food was good enough, but a little on the pricey side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Achern

So und so.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschönes Zelt. Game Drives eher für Safarianfänger jedoch mit großer Wahrscheinlichkeit auf die Big 5 bei 2 Fahrten. Jedoch sind die Erfrischungen während des Game Drives wichtiger als die Fahrten selbst. Der Service war unterirdisch schlecht. Qualitativ auch ein ganz schlechtes Abendessen - Frühstück war nicht viel besser. Bei einer Unterkunft der der Preisklasse ein absolutes NO GO, vor allem da es in Südafrika überall deutlich besser geht. Beim Auschecken kamen dann nochmal 20 Euro Gategebühren dazu, das stand bei der Buchung leider auch nicht dabei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WILHELM from Saarland

Empfehlenswert

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Service im Restaurantbereich etwas "Afrikanisch unorganisiert". Safari Drives mit erstklassigem Fahrer - wir haben viel gesehen. Prima!