Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr.A from Johannesburg

Luxury bush break

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Obliging staff. Good food. Staff from the General Manager to the cleaning staff made out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Fortune the game ranger was not only very knowledgable about the sightings but went out of his way to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianluca from pordenone

Ottima struttura

Posted May 5, 2014
Confortevole,ben organizzato,3 giorni magnifici di safari con avvistamento di tutti i big 5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: la riserva è bellissima
Cons: le camere sono infestate di insetti e rettili
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Js from Gabs

Excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Seemed expensive but price included 2 game drives all meals snacks and refreshments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lodge mit dem gewissen Etwas

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten 3 Nächte dort. Wir schätzten die Ueberblickbarkeit der Anlage, den Ausblick auf den Fluss (inkl. der Tiere, die sich vorsichtig auf der gegenüberliegenden Flussseite zum tränken begaben) sowie die sehr aufmerksame Bedienung durch das Hotelpersonal. Das Essen war zu unserer Ueberraschung für einen solchen Ort insgesamt sehr gut und auch für Europäer schmackhaft. Die jeweils früh morgens und am frühen Abend stattfindenden Safaris waren u.a. aufgrund der professionellen Begleitung unseres Rangers ein tolles Erlebnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Großartiges Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Großartiges Hotel in großartigem game park! Unbedingt empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer Break

Posted Jan 11, 2013
During our annual holiday in South Africa, we decided to take a quick break to the Madikwe River Lodge. It was a great experience with the most friendly and accommodating staff I have ever met at any resort/hotel. The facilities was great (luxury in the bush) and the game viewing was excellent. The knowledge of our guide and his willingness to share it, is commendable. Really a great place for a short break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Claude

Nature

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
parfait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Indochine

WEEKEND GETAWAY WITH NATURE

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
It was a good night stay though I felt having a bit lack of the African Safary luxurious touch I usually had staying with some other Madikwe's Lodges. The best thing about this Lodge was the warmth and family atmosphere. Siitting righ at the balcony of the challet having a good coffee while reading a book, the sound of the River flow was extremely amazing and the River rounding the compound is truly beautiful. I would say I need some 2 night stay or more to fully enjoy the Nature. Safari trip was very good with a nice Ranger on a good vehicle (my best one so far). Hotel staff was friendly. Foods were good. I'm satisfy as my guest was amazed. I enjoyed having a large screen bath with no curtains here (hoping to see a Tarzan in the jungle out there), something quite different than what I used to experience. Go for it if you want a truly nature safary trip.