Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dean from Somonauk, IL

Nice

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a bit out of way. But a nice motel and a great price and cute town. Found a great restaurant across the street. I would stay there again. Nice management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great value and significantly cheaper than other nearby hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful in all aspects. Room was clean. There was only a shower (no tub) in my particular bathroom (109).Caution: There can be trains (with horns) passing through the city of Madill though.
2 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a trip into the past

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Landscaping, kind clerk
Cons: That's tough, because it is an older property.
Location: We were just driving through, I know there are lakes, but we were only there for the night.
I knew this was a motel that was like a "Mom & Pop" operation but it fit our needs for the night. It was a small room but clean, just not what you would get in a regular hotel anymore. It was comfortable, the staff are keeping the property up well, good landscaping around. But more for a work crew or a low revenue expectation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much needed maintenance

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
The deadbolt was nonexistent and the door chain was broken. The bathroom was only 3 ft 4 inches wide (lay that out and see how small that is when trying to also use the toilet). The bed comforter was very stained. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by Connie Wright from white hall, il

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Bathroom was to small. It said it had laundry facilities and it didn't. No ice machine available. Left a day earlier and could not get a refund.
1 out of 5
by Lance from Oklahoma

Dump

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
I didn't even stay in that dump I went to different hotel
4 out of 5
by Wright Cousin B

Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on HotelClub
The room was small with a "King size bed" but just right for two. There was one chair. We could have used one more, but we didn't ask. The window air conditioner was good. We turned it down to fan during the night. I was thinking of a tub, but the shower was enough. The water was cold in the sink and shower, at first and then it got "hot." Thinking ahead of time before you get under the shower makes for a more comfortable experience! I liked the idea of local phone service, but was confused by the available directories. Clock Radio with "Big Time numbers" was excellent. TV & Hi-Fi was available, but we did not need them. We liked the Refrigerator and Microwave. We felt at home and sleep well on the King size bed.
5 out of 5
by M. Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RJB from Guthrie

Old but very Comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but the room was pleasant, nice LCD tv in the room. Furnishings were old but serviceable. I would stay there again.