Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by aaron

Sad.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We don't expect the world of a budget motel, but we do expect to get a non--smoking room when we requested one.!When one family member tells us to press zero on our phone if there is a problem, we expect that phone to be answered. Especially when we can see through our window someone in the office behind the desk as the phone is ringing! We expect that if there is HBO, the show we want to watch will not be blocked because of a parental control passcode, which is unknown to anybody in the office! We expect that if the father is left behind the desk, he will be able to communicate in broken English. None of this happened!! This rating is not a reflection of the motel, which is quite old. It is a reflection of the management which made our stay much more difficult than it needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It's a quiet place to stay at. Room was very clean and staff was attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Madill Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by Dean from Somonauk, IL

Nice

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a bit out of way. But a nice motel and a great price and cute town. Found a great restaurant across the street. I would stay there again. Nice management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great value and significantly cheaper than other nearby hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful in all aspects. Room was clean. There was only a shower (no tub) in my particular bathroom (109).Caution: There can be trains (with horns) passing through the city of Madill though.
2 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a trip into the past

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Landscaping, kind clerk
Cons: That's tough, because it is an older property.
Location: We were just driving through, I know there are lakes, but we were only there for the night.
I knew this was a motel that was like a "Mom & Pop" operation but it fit our needs for the night. It was a small room but clean, just not what you would get in a regular hotel anymore. It was comfortable, the staff are keeping the property up well, good landscaping around. But more for a work crew or a low revenue expectation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much needed maintenance

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
The deadbolt was nonexistent and the door chain was broken. The bathroom was only 3 ft 4 inches wide (lay that out and see how small that is when trying to also use the toilet). The bed comforter was very stained. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by Connie Wright from white hall, il

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Bathroom was to small. It said it had laundry facilities and it didn't. No ice machine available. Left a day earlier and could not get a refund.
1 out of 5
by Lance from Oklahoma

Dump

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
I didn't even stay in that dump I went to different hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wright Cousin B

Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on HotelClub
The room was small with a "King size bed" but just right for two. There was one chair. We could have used one more, but we didn't ask. The window air conditioner was good. We turned it down to fan during the night. I was thinking of a tub, but the shower was enough. The water was cold in the sink and shower, at first and then it got "hot." Thinking ahead of time before you get under the shower makes for a more comfortable experience! I liked the idea of local phone service, but was confused by the available directories. Clock Radio with "Big Time numbers" was excellent. TV & Hi-Fi was available, but we did not need them. We liked the Refrigerator and Microwave. We felt at home and sleep well on the King size bed.