Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good visit! watch out the quads!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: view of the desert
Cons: safety and desert cleaness
The hotel is a great escape for weekends and desert trips. comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms. Food is good too. I had a safety issue with the quads... my only negative point to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Excellent Location middle of the desert

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The facilities, the location, room service, resort and activities are top notch. I look forward to visiting again. Staff is cooperative and quick to turn around on guest requests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely desert retreat

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We came here to escape the city and it was a great choice. Right in the middle of the desert, it offers lots of fun sand activities and resort activities. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Sridhar Reddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Till Liwa is a wonderful desert getaway. My family and I stayed here 4 and a half years ago and in many ways it has improved. There are tents set up out past the pool area where you can lounge with a good book and/or a drink. There are quad bikes to rent and camels rides among other touristy things to do. However, I find this a perfect place to relax and getaway. I was a bit surprised and disappointed when I was told I could not get a hot tea out by the tent because I could get one in my room. The person told me tea is only served at breakfast lunch and dinner. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, but I believe the staff was a short of staff.
5 out of 5
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert Resort with decent facilities

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The main bar in the hotel.
Cons: Food services need a definite upgrade.
While the facilities at the hotel were good, I found the food services to be lacking. The breakfast buffets were okay in quality, but I don't believe there were sufficient staff working. We attended the Thursday evening barbecue buffet. The food was acceptable, but we were told they would bring the meal to our table and this did not occur. I don't think there was sufficient staff working. After going back to the barbecue to pick up what we had ordered, we never received any additional service from the hotel staff. We were not able to order a drink, or coffee, or anything as the staff were either indifferent to our needs, or they were short staffed and tired.
5 out of 5
by Tareq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Desert Experience

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but be warned the walls are very thin....you can hear everything in the room next door. Thankfully reception were very helpful.