Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Hts MI

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean and comfortable room at a good price. Staff was responsive to one issue regarding key card door mechanism not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Convenient location close to malls, restaurants.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the privacy and the location to the malls, restaurants, gas stations and main roads.
Cons: To update the heating and cooling.
Location: There were malls, specialty restaurants and shops, a movie theater, grocery stores and more. Great location.
Comfortable stay, I would definitely stay here again because of the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor,On

Hotel is close to shopping

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The price was right for planning a few days of shopping for Black Friday but the hotel was old with just the basics available.Breakfast was included but not great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
We just received an "A" grade from Wyndham on our inspection, and our breakfast has several more items than are required for a Baymont. I would like to know what else should be considered for our Free continental style breakfast that includes eggs and sausage and waffles. I hope you got your good deals on your shopping at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights MI

Nice hotel not far from hospital

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Needed somewhere to rest because I had surgery scheduled at a nearby hospital the next day. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and they allowed us to get our room early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, MD

Clean and fresh with Nice staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel was very clean and fresh. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very nice :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Clean and very helpful staff, overall I love my stay there, clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison heights, mi

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I stayed here for my friend’s bachelorette party. The hallway smelled like smoke and we felt a little bit unsafe in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

convenient location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable bed with nice bedding.
Cons: The coffee brand upgraded, cookies 🍪 every night.
Location: Location convenient to friends and family I was visiting in Madison Heights and Birmingham.
No complaints at all. Room comfortable with adequate amenities. Coffee could use an upgrade in quality. Housekeeping service was excellent every day. I was there for 7 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room but dated.
Cons: Better Breakfast.
Location: Mall and food near by.
Nice room. Friendly Staff. Very helpful. Was on a work trip and needed a quite room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Decent stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Everything about this hotel is two star. I was a bit fooled by the jacuzzi tub thinking it may live up to a bit better than two stars. There is not a lot close to the hotel in the terms of stores (grocery, pharmacy, etc) nor restaurants. There is one restaraunt/bar close that I ordered from (Twin Peaks), I saw a few 'undesirables' in the parking lot. Overall, the room was big, Clean, and I used the tub. Next time I'm in the area I will look for something different.